Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from long island ny

Assistance

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Besides being clean I call in advance for some info and when I arrived the night staff said the day staff had some info I was asking about and she handed me what I was looking for . Also the pool is very clean and indoors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mrs Turner from Pittsford, NY

Private yet easily accessible

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay here. The room was very comfortable, the linen and towels plush and new. The soap and lotion so wonderful that I did not use my own private toiletries! The staff was very friendly and helpful 24 hours a day. Excellent place to stay! We stay here every trip to the Lake George Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location: Quiet and peaceful setting.

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Easy access.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms. There were ample lamps but not conducive to reading in the room.
Location: It is close to several major attractions in the area.
The hotel seems to be secluded with the quiet location, but it sets off major arteries for easy on and off access. Close enough to major attractions, restaurants and shopping. The facilities were clean and quiet. Very reasonable rates. Would not hesitate to stay here again as this hotel rates very favorable to other area accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but lack of continental breakfast leaves something to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rommy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Best hotel personnel ever!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: It was priced right and the personnel were wonderful.
We arrived on time, were checked in and went to our room. The odor that came out of the room was awful. We decided we could not stay in that room. I went down to the lobby to let them know about the room. Dawn was on duty at that time. She was wonderful. She put us in another room and we actually had asked for a Microwave and Fridge so she moved us personably again and let us know the first room was off the market until they could find out what the problem was. So yes we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from MA

You are in a budget, what do you expect?

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Listen, it's not 4 star. It's dated and dark. But the rooms were clean, bed was comfy and there was a nice indoor pool area for the kids. The hotel resteraunt is German food and very pricey. However after sitting down and reading the menu, the resteraunt staff was very courteous about my family not wanting to stay. It would have been helpful if the menu was in the room but all in all the stay was what I paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Kingston, NY

Close to Northway, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: bedside reading lamps.
Location: We stayed here while visiting Green Mountain College. It is only a little further than Rutland, and a lot nicer.
This hotel is right off of I 87. It was very clean, comfortable and economical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and resourceful staff members that attend to your every need.