Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel could use some upgrades

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Over all my experience with this hotel was very good, it was clean the staff was friendly, however I felt that the room looked really outdated and could definitely use some upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the Northway.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, with a very large indoor pool.
Cons: Add a hot tub to the indoor pool. Keep pool open till 10pm.
Location: Great Escape amusement park, The Magic Forest park, Aviation Mall, antique shops, The Glen Drive-In movie theater, Go cart track, lots to do here.
Very convenient for shopping (Aviation Mall), antiquing, or going to the Great Escape Amusement park, or even Lake George for that matter. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice place, great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: A lot of things to do! Recreational parks, Outlets, or just tho visit the cities near by. Lake George is very charming.
Great location, close to all the attractions in the area. Clean room and comfortable for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Easy access. Easy check in Helpful staff. Close to restaurants and activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to our grandsons families

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: close to grandsons homes.
Cons: get more TV channels, make sure air conditioners work properly.
Very few TV channels. TV remote would not work right, ask for another one. It worked the same as the old one. Air conditioner would not work properly. Turn up temp, but it still would run. Had to set it up to 80, or turn it off to stop it from running.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: exhaust fan in bathroom, pool could be open a little later.
Location: lake George, Saratoga and skydiving
the staff at the hotel were very good, location was too. The only problem was there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed
Location: Bolton landing was a nice find
We were looking for a nice place to get away for a few days, and all we wanted was a room that is clean, with a comfortable bed, and fit our budget. What we received was exactly what we were looking for. Some reviews mentioned the highway nearby being too noisy, but we did not find that at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by cecilefrom montreal

close great escape

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
They had no idea that we would be 5 people and also wanted to charge us for our extra 7 yr old that hotel .com already charged us 50$ for it! They said that that was hotel.com 's charge and NOT their charge. I am not satisfied with EITHER the hotel AND hotel.com