Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Felt like being watched for my every move

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I don't know what to say about the staff being very watchful about who is coming in and going out. I checked in with another person and the staff wanted to know the relationship. I don't mind to disclose that, but I also think that is my privacy. I read about the policy about additional charge for having an extra person, the staff member was so excited when seeing a kid running around in the hall way and thought he was my child. I felt like my every move is being monitored. No continental breakfast so we had to drive to local area early in the morning. The room is clean, but the bathroom smells like bleach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from NYC

A decent place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The reservation was a last minute thing, so choices were somewhat limited. The Rodeway Inn was clean and convenient to Lake George, the outlets, and the highways in and out of the area. The only thing some people may want to make note of is that it has no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brenda from Ogdensburg

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The woman at the front desk was rude, she could not have cared less. Had to ask for towels, never even made the bed or dumped trash. No elevator, so you have to carry your luggage upstairs. There is no customer service. Pay a little more and get a decent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gretchen from Swedesboro NJ

The beds were very comfortable.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: It was just off the highway, And the outlets were right there.
Cons: fix the ice machine, Have the smokers go out back. They were at the front door and we had to pass them to get to our cars.
The hotel was located right off the exit. Close to the outlets, and Warrensburg. We went to Lake George for the town yard sale that Warrensburg has every year. After walking all day, like 10 hours it was nice to have a comfortable bed. We were surprised to not have the beds made when we returned at the end of the day. The beds were made with flat sheets and we had to remake the beds to sleep . So both the mattress pad and bottom sheet did NOT have fitted corners. Over all the lady at the front desk was courteous, The room was clean and we slept like babies. We would stay there again. We arrived early (11:00 am) and were told check in was 4:00. If we wanted to check in early There would be a 35.00 charge. We just came back at 4:00. The ice machine on first floor was broken, we were told to carry our cooler up the steps to get ice. we just stopped up the road to buy ice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Avoid!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Owner and staff is rude and try to charge hidden costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilton ny

Needed a place to stay for car show

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Hotel was better than I thought. The worst thing was that when I tried to get in my room the door lock did not work well and you had to get it just right or the door wouldn't open. Staff was friendly and courteous. Hotel was fairly clean. Could use some vending machines though and they had a nice ice cream freezer that was perfect for a late night treat. Grounds were kept fairly nice...would like to see a jacuzzi and heated pool(the pool was seasonal). However for the price I was more than satisfied considering that other hotels in the area were charging ridiculous rates for a two night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable Charges

Posted Sep 2, 2013
No frills at all but that's fine, it was clean. Checked out on time but got two charges for around $5 on my credit card two days after checking out. Called 3 times trying to speak to a live body "that could answer my question." Left voice mails and never got a call back.