Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Excellent room with refrigerator and safe. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel and 5 minutes away from the lake George

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Quietness
Cons: N/A
Location: Near lake George beach
The staff were great and very helpful. They were very friendly and helpful for our request. The price we payed in Canadian dollar for 2 nights was $192 (tax included). The price of the room that was on the door starts $45U.S. . Overall, we recommend staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located and inexpensive.
Cons: Move the designated smoking area away from the entrance. Make sure appropriate maintenance is done on the plumbing.
Location: Lake George is a resort area with lots of attractions, and shopping. I was not there for that, but to spend time in the quiet woods nearby.
I was looking for an inexpensive room, that was not a platform tent (my other option for the weekend). The room was clean and reasonably well maintained. There were two issues with the room itself. The first was that I saw a number of small ants. They were traveling solo, but still a bit unnerving. The other issue is that I had to let the water run for a minute or two until it was no longer brown. My other issue with the hotel itself was that although it is a non-smoking hotel, the car port entry way had a haze of cigarette smoke every time I passed through it. I even saw staff standing next to the "no smoking in car port" sign.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: it was a place to lay my head
Cons: cleanliness, training in hotel operations manager could hire more than 2 people to operate this hotel
Location: its lake George :) very beautiful place to visit
First of all confusion at check in, a friend had made my reservation originally I had to cancel my plans once again changed and I re-booked two different booking companies, the original sent me a confirmation of cancellation according to hotel they did not receive it showed them the email and they said I was all set they would not charge me. problem 2 upon check the hotel tried to charge me a second time for the room when expedia had already charged my card. seems to me the hotel has major operating issues. I got home and heard from my friend that made original booking that his card was charged for the cancelled booking (keep in mind all was done and confirmed before cut off date) with the musty smell, rusty water, and over all lack of cleanliness and professionalism I highly recommend finding a different hotel oh and the advertise I mountain view they only "mountain I saw was an incline with a few shrubs and trees lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perks

Posted Jun 8, 2015
For the price you pay to stay, they should have more staff available at check-in and at least provide continental breakfast. Coffee, which my one cup had coffee grinds in the bottom, was available in a room so small two people couldn't fit in it. The hotel atmosphere was very pleasant and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Just the small perks you usually get at any other hotel were not available at this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Too many problem to pick just one

Posted May 31, 2015
Room was dirty, ashes in one sink, I wiped down the other sink and it was dirty, it literally left the white towel dirty, or shall I say beige.. Towels looked liked they were supposed to be white but we're all beige... My blanket was horrible and when I asked about it she told me I'm sorry you got one of the worst blankets but what can I say, people steal them and I only have enough for each room.. no one never at the desk.. Other people who had room before us left things behind in corners under side of bed... So that just goes to show that they didn't clean properly.. And they suppose to change bedding in our room they told me they did, and they didn't bcuz it still had chocolate stains all over from my little one.. Smh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown New York

Great overnight stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This hotel met my expectations , it was a great location to everything . My only complaint was the check in process was a bit long , we booked 4 rooms and we were happy with our stay . The only negative was no heat in the lobby or in the hallway, and the bedding was a bit thin .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
When we came to the hotel, we were greeted by the front desk lady. She was very pleasent and was very grateful to see us. We stayed at the hotel at an off time of the year. But everything about our stay was very clean, ready warm and comforting. I would recommend this hotel to others, and will be looking forward to staying there again at another time of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ernie j from London,ont

Clean,comfortable and friendly

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
WE were there for the town yardsales in Warrensburg. We had a great stay at the hotel. Everyone was friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by georgette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels