Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Granby

nice and close to downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: very clean and kid approved!!
Cons: maybe tell the clients when something is not going to be working
Location: outlets, eat, karting
disappointed because the surf was not working and they should have at least told us ahead of time. 3 boys really disappointed because they had tried it last year and loved it. I am not sure that we would of stayed if we would have known...I would chosen another hotel and just went to the Great Escape instead....maybe next year thats what we just might do or try Jay Peak instead....Great Escape 4 hours frim home and Jay Peak just 2 hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

close to all attractions

Posted Jul 27, 2015
service ok from staff .but no maps for the parks .bad cleaning for rooms .internet weak .but entertainement for kids is xcellent and safe .u can walk to the park.and stores are not far .i will give them one more chance otherwise i will book elswere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delson, Québec

Hotel sur le site Great Escape (parc d'attraction)

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Nous avons adoré. :) Glissade d'eau à l'intérieur de l'hôtel sont vraiment agréable. Sur le site même du parc d'attraction. Tout près des commodités, restaurants, épiceries et autres...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Litchfield, Ct

hotel was ok

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Staff was not as friendly as past visits, never saw characters. Just not the same
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: All inclusive indoor water park and access to amusement park, kid friendly
Cons: Rooms need more private areas
Location: Great location, many activities for families to do. Lots of shopping and affordable eateries
Even though room sleeps 6, the queen beds should be in a separate room for privacy. Sink in hallway provides no privacy as well. Lights in bathroom were dim. The light over the microwave was not working and we had to always ask for more towels to accommodate us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Fun for children

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great fun for kids. In house restaurant needs to improve. We would stay again, but not eat at the in house restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for kids!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
There is a never ending amount of fun for kids of all ages!! I have a 15 year old and a 2 year old and they both had a great time! We will definitely go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Disappointing experience

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Other than a lack of consideration for giving their guests a satisfying experience with their guest activities, the Lodge and the rooms are nice.
Cons: If character events are part of the attraction of the hotel - then they should be available no matter when you stay.
Location: The nearby area is wonderful,and there are many other great places to stay. No need to pay $300 per night to have less than what is promised/promoted
With no update to the website, ALL CHARACTER EVENTS were cancelled. Website for Lodge and website for Six Flags Theme park suggest calling ahead "to make RESERVATIONS " for certain Character Events ; no mention of the need to make sure there ARE character events !! Front desk told my disappointed family that "scheduling is decided one week prior, based on occupancy"..so that is within the cancellation window, technically. Not realistically, since it is too late to change days taken off from work. Minimal consideration from the front desk staff. Staff member in charge of the Adventure Trek was more considerate of my family's disappointment. My fault for ASSUMING a mid-week stay would have atleast ONE day of character events. No events for 3 FULL DAYS !? C'mon, Great Escape, are you that cheap ???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but staff...

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: location location location , excellent spot, near outlets, near restaurants, near lake george village and accross the street from six flags
Cons: customer service , show that you care and are happy to see us!!! (not all )
excellent location hotel, great attractions with the water slides and the six flags accross the street, nice spacious rooms, its a resort in itself, with restaurant (johnny rockets and lodge restaurant) if you want you don`t even have to leave the hotel , great for kids, very nice arcade with the friendliess staff!! for the rest some staff members at reception have to improve on their customer service (some not all) ,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Very Disappointed

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: More staff, better maintenance of indoor water park and amusement park to ensure that rides are operating
We booked this trip for our family and were really looking forward to it. Unfortunately we were very disappointed because there were several water park features and amusement park rides that were closed due to maintenance or other issues and we weren't able to enjoy them. It's not cheap to stay at this hotel so you hope when you book it that you will be able to take advantage of the features that are advertised, that was not the case. It was as if the hotel and park were not yet ready to handle the summer crowd. There did not seem to be enough staff on hand and many of the feature rides were not available. We were very disappointed in the trip and would not go back.