Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Canada

Really convenient location and comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
I would go back to this hotel anytime. Kids enjoyed the pool, I enjoyed the fitness center, the location in Queensbury is good, near shopping mall, near the Dome for sports,... everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We're so happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay. With so much to do in the area, we are a great year-round destination! Thank you for sharing your review and we all look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson new york

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Was clean, nice breakfast.
Location: We stayed there because of a wedding. Lot of stores and restaurants by the hotel.
Was very nice , great location. Very clean and was great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
It's wonderful to hear that enjoyed your stay! I've shared your comments with our entire staff and they join me in saying thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable; however, next time would request a room away from the pool. We were directly across and it was noisy at times. Great breakfast, clean rooms and would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff works hard to provide clean and comfortable accommodations, so we were all thrilled to read your review. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Ontario CANADA

Nice Surprise!!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: We really liked the attention to detail and the cleanliness.
Cons: The WIFI did not work in the room and perhaps.........being picky.....a bottle of water would be nice.
Location: Beautiful parks, wineries and outlet malls. The parks unfortunately were closed and the wineries we drove to were also closed.
We were nearing the end of almost two weeks on the road and we had had some not too pleasant experiences. We arrived at the SLEEP INN in Queensbury and we were so pleased with the room and it was really perfect. The bed was comfortable, the room was very clean and everything but the WIFI was great. We liked it so much we stayed another night. We enjoyed that night too and the only thing we were not happy about was we could not get WIFI in our room. Had to use our laptop in the breakfast room with no problem. (They even had freshly baked cookies in the evening if we wanted a snack.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that we were able to be a positive part of your vacation! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing a review. Thank you for letting us know about the issue you experienced with the Wi-Fi so that I was able to have my tech support team look into it. We all look forward to welcoming you back again with warm cookies in hand for your next trip! Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurafrom Horsham, PA

Comfy and Pleasant room

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved that we could have the window open on the cool, crisp fall night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Fall is such a wonderful time to visit - the beauty of the changing leaves and the crisp air is beautiful! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your review. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing a review of your time here. It looks like you had a wonderful stay! We can't wait to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to see that you enjoyed yourselves. We all look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saugerties NY

Rooms were not ready.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: access to shopping across the street was nice
Cons: we were unable to book from block of rooms set aside for my daughter's wedding ,we didn't get the discount. then couldnt check in at 3pm. unhappy.
tried to check into the two rooms booked through expedia. On 10/10/14 at 3pm. was told rooms were not ready due to short staffed. one room became ready at 3:29 second room was not ready until after 4pm. not happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. I am very sorry to hear of the wait you experienced when trying to check in to our property. This is not the level of service we strive to provide. Thank you for making me aware of the problem so that I may address the issue with my staff to ensure that this problem does not occur again. We hope to see you again so we may have a chance to show you how your remarks were used constructively. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Haroldfrom Beaver Falls, PA

An OK hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay. Rooms need a little more care and painting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I'm sorry to hear that you had some issues in your room. I will certainly make my staff aware of your comments so we may address any issues we find. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal, quebec

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Loved that not to far from great escape, lake George village, restaurants around the hotel, Walmart was just across and the outlets not to far . Perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing a review with your fellow travelers. We're excited to hear that our location worked well for you! This area has something fun to do no matter what the time of year, and we are conveniently located to attractions, shopping, and dining. We hope to see you again soon for your next trip. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager