Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel is very nice, the staff were very friendly overall great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very good experience. Staff friendly. Location is ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are excited to read that enjoyed your stay and our location worked well for you! Summer is right around the corner and that means swimming in Lake George, hiking in the Adirondacks, and rides at Six Flags. We all hope you have another chance to come back soon and enjoy everything that is just around the corner! Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Hotel was nice. The only complaint would be that we felt that there wasn't much privacy for the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing a review of your time here. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I might suggest trying one of our Jacuzzi suites during your next stay. These rooms have an oversized bathroom with a double sink vanity and a two-person Jacuzzi tub. The bathroom space is large and private from the guest room. Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The hotel room floor was soaked wet. We had to pack up and relocate to another room. We were charged 200.00 on our debit card Instead of the hold. It took more than 2 weeks to clear the issue for a refund. Worst hotel expierence
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Kristen, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize about the problems that you experienced during your recent stay with us. I can assure you that this is not the level of service we strive to provide, and I thank you for bringing the matters to my attention. I have spoken with our maintenance department and the issue of the wet floor has been addressed. I have also gone over the issue of the hold on your credit card with our desk staff and we are all trained on what to do. We all hope to see you again so we can show you how your remarks were used constructively. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Hopewell NY

A+++++++

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
We got the suite and it was awesome! The bathroom had 2 sinks private toilet and a jacuzzi. Fit 3 adults 3 kids and a baby just fine! Will def come back. Minutes from lake George and 6 flags!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2015 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing a review of your stay. We were all very excited to read that you and your family were comfortable in our Jacuzzi suite. The bathrooms in the suites are just fantastic! We all look forward to seeing you again in the summer if you come back to spend a day at Six Flags! Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donfrom Baltimore

Perfect stopover

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
As a stopover stay during a long trip, this was a convenient, clean, and comfortable stop. Right off the highway with many meal options. One of the most comfortable beds i can remember sleeping on in a hotel. Would go out of way to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2015 by Kristen, Hotel Management
I'm happy to hear that you were able to get a good night's rest during your stopover. It's great that you loved our Serta Sleeper mattresses - I agree that they are very comfortable! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and we all look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JAMES

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing a review of your time here. I'm thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. We all hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Floydfrom Lisbon, NY

Convenient location.. friendly staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay in a convenient location. Easy to get to. We stay here on our way to the city as a waypoint - staff is very friendly and helpful. WalMart conveniently right across the street, restaurant right next door, and very short drive to Glens Falls downtown. Will stay here again on our next trip down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Kristen, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that our location works well for you on your travels. It was very nice to read your kind words regarding our staff and property. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing a review. We all look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great choice!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is extremely convenient to the Northway and all local attractions and conveniences. The room was spotless as was the pool and surrounding area. The included continental breakfast is more than sufficient and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We were all very excited to read your review and hear that our location worked well for you and you found clean, comfortable, and friendly accommodations with us. You certainly put a smile on our faces! We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and comfortable accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff! We have a wonderful team that truly enjoys their work and wants to provide the best stays, so we were all very happy to see your review. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing a review. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager