Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

great place

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: owners and staff
Cons: larger parking lot
Location: lots of entertaining things to do
great area to vacation at. watch ice races. viewed ice sculptures
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with reasonable rates.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Nice, clean room, friendly staff. Nothing fancy but reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, NY

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything, we truly enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely friendly. The hotel was in a great location. The room was accomodating and clean.
Location: Directly accross the street was a Stewarts shop, there were a couple of restaurants to choose from within walking distance. The trails are very close.
We wanted to find a place to stay for our snowmobiling trip that was near the trails and had enough parking for our truck and trailer, the Super 8 was the perfect palce. We enjoyed our little getaway very much and I would definitely reccommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Comfortable room, good value.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Straightforward, simple room and easy check in/ out.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: There are great hiking and backpacking sites in nearby Adirondack State Park.
My hiking buddy and I needed a place to overnight before we did our backpacking trip in the ADK park. The room was clean, comfortable, and had great heat and hot water. The rate was the best in the area and the accommodations were exactly what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Very pleasant experience. Nice and quiet, very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Beds old and very uncomfortable bathroom toilet didn't like to flush for anything heat uncontrollable either to hot or to cold did not regulate well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

best super 8

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a Super 8 hotel so don't expect otherwise but it's by far the best super 8 I've ever been in!! Plus it's the best internet of any hotel I've been in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denisefrom Mass

Lake George Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I and my friend booked 2 rooms for the Adirondack Hot Air Balloon Festival. The rooms were clean & very comfortable with all the amenities. The personell at the front desk at check in time were friendly & knowledgable. Our stay was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frankfrom Northeast

I don't like hotels

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. Receptionist was friendly. The internet worked. Had a fridge. Plenty of food options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com