Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cheap ski getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Booked a last minute ski trip to Gore. Wanted to keep things on the cheap. This place was super clean and the staff was incredibly nice! The price is great too. Convenient to both Gore and Hickory, as well as Lake George Vill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Jody, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We're glad we fit your needs , and are pleased you took advantage of Gore Mountain for skiing. We hope you can return and explore more of our beautiful Adirondacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom New Jersey

Inexpensive and Decent Quality Place to Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our third time staying at the Super 8 in Warrensburg, NY while visiting family. This is a perfectly good option when you are looking for a quality, inexpensive option for a hotel. The price is excellent and they offer a free continental breakfast. Just make sure you get down for breakfast early because space in the breakfast nook fills up very quickly. The rooms have a pleasant rustic decor, but be aware that they only offer full-sized beds, not queen or king. The linens were of reasonable quality and they were not uncomfortable and fine for a good night's rest. Staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. The hotel is on the town line between Warrensburg and Lake George, which is nice is you are visiting either town and it is within driving distance of Gore Mountain ski area. There is a McDonald's, Dunkin Donuts, gas station, and supermarket across the street from the hotel, which was convenient. We will stay again on our next visit to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkville NY

Nice hotel very pet friendly

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Pet room close to the back door for easy outside access
Cons: None
Location: it was off season didn't really matter
Great hotel very pet friendly room close to the back door for easy access. Great folks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We love to meet your four-legged family members! Please come back next time you're in the Adirondacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DONALDfrom Prospect Park, N.J.

satisfied

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before. It has exceeded my expectations again.I would recomend it to nyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I attended a recorder consort session early Sat. morning so stayed overnight at this nice motel. Everything was clean and the room was very comfotable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom St Petersburg, Florida

Adirondack hotel done right

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warwick N.Y.

Nice Hotel and very clean. Skip the free breakfast

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cons: The morning breakfast should add some eggs.
The hotel was very nice. It was near Lake George but not too close which I liked. I wouls stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mahwah NJ

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Location: close to Lake George and other touristy sites. relaxing fishing galore nearby
very nice staff, clean comfy rooms breakfast every morning saves on going out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice hôtel close to highway

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location and price
East to find, right next to highway exit. Room was clean and comfy, exactly what we expected from a Super 8. Continental breakfast was a good way to start the day. Front desk staff was really helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a helpful review. We're glad to be able to make your stay a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anonymousfrom New Jersey

Rustic Ambiance

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location convenient to major highway, Log Cabin-like atmosphere / furnishings, convenient breakfast hours.