Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Stayed 2 nights while working in Lake George

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very convenient and clean. 24 hr gas station, grocery store and McDonalds right there. Good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: room is clean
this hotel is close to gas station, Mc donald and price chopper that are walking place. very convienient and free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.I.

Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It's value and friendly staff
Cons: Room could use more Elec outlets or I should say plug in adapters to add pwr cords into to operate ones phone charger, computer, etc...
Location: Close to Lake George Center 4.5 miles away ....
Close to lake George Center 4.5 miles away, easy off the exit access, value is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany

Close to Lake George but not in the center

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, allows large dogs
Location: Just outside Lake George, 5-10 minute drive to the outlets and downtown. Warrensburg has some nice little bars nearby that we visited as well.
This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. They told me that if I call in after I make a reservation i can request a room to accomodate a dog and there is no weight limit on said dog, which is great for us because we have a large dog that may come with us sometime. They indicated this would have an extra fee but the room would be larger and near the door. The two beds were small and the tv was outdated. I would stay here again because the price was very good and we don't mind having to drive into Lake George.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
No complaints, very clean, quiet, friendly staff, close to food stores and recreation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

Hotel overlooks the highway and the supermarket

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Close to Lake George.
Cons: This hotel could use a major overhaul. Install a smoking area away from the entrance. Add fresh fruit to the breakfast bar.
People are allowed to smoke on the outside porch, which means that non smokers have to walk through smoke to enter the building. The carpets need a good cleaning. We were not expecting double beds, which were bolted to the wall. We requested a queen. The breakfast looks adequate, but did not try. The coffee was very weak. Yuk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
We're sorry that we could not make your stay everything you wished for while at our facility. Our Web site does not offer Queen beds as every room has two double beds. While all our rooms are non-smoking, our smoking guests are free to use all three outside areas provided for all guests enjoyment. We try to ensure carpets receive shampooing on a weekly basis, and work hard to provide a clean and comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Friendly staff, but the facility is horrible

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The hotel itself is old, the smell of mold permeates the entire room. The owner use heavy air spray in the hallway, but I can still smell the mold. I stayed for one night and all my cloth smelled like mold and air spray. The staffs are friendly; plenty of smiles and warm greetings. Continental breakfast was fine, but mostly sweet item coated with lots of sugar. I am a healthy eater, so Its not my cup of tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear you did not find your room up to par; we try very hard to maintain a high standard of cleanliness. We hope you'll give us another chance to provide exceptional service in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Apresh from Newport, NJ

Nice hotel for night stay

Posted May 31, 2014
We stayed overnight and everything was just fine as need. Clean and tidy room and courteous staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Salvatore Mancini from Longueuil (Montreal great region) Qu├ębec

Close to factory outlet lake george

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay on may 17 2014 room 207. One word : almost convenient. Services is excellenr. Breakfast included (and very diversified). Wi-Fi included. Close to a supermarket open 24h/7. Only one little (and very an opinion) : beds are not the most comfortable one that I experienced. Maybe a way to improve. But except : I recommend definitely ! Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jody, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear that you found proximity to Lake George, supermarket and shopping convenient during your stay, and that the Continental breakfast and WiFi made your experience satisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean rooms, staff was wonderful, and a great location! Would deffinatley stay again!