Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson valley, NY

Clean, o.k. in a pinch when you need a bed.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: It was close to Lake George. It was clean enough and comfy enough.
Location: Just a few minutes from Lake George where there are tons of things to do.
Nothing fancy, near a couple roads so you hear highway traffic all night. The room itself was decent, bed was good. Free breakfast was pretty slim pickings but there is a McDonalds and a Dunkin across the street so I went there. I would go there again only if in a pinch. It is close to Lake George if you don't want to stay in the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Califon, NJ

Better than website indicates

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, well run.
Cons: Clean up sand in parking lot and upgrade TV's. The eighties were calling for my TV. No way to hook up my camcorder and watch the movies I took.
Location: George Henry's, good watering hole and food. Price Chopper right next to hotel.
Was expecting a stripped down room based on website (no fridge, microwave). Was pleasantly surprised my room had these amenities. Very clean, friendly staff (Thanks Jodi!) Great location right off Northway. Very close to lots of stuff, including a walk across parking lot to new Price Chopper and liquor store. Had dinner at George Henry's about a half mile away, good food and reasonable prices for food and drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Jody, Hotel Management
We're pleased to be able to make your stay enjoyable, and are glad you took advantage of our local eatery. It's easy with nice people like you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oneida, NY

Close to Lake George

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The price was good. Not too far from Lake George. Good location.
Cons: A little more for breakfast.
Location: It is close to the Village of Lake George. It's right off the highway. Easy to get to.
Very nice simple hotel. It was clean and comfortable. Everything that you would need in a room. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing us during your recent visit to Lake George.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to village

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. We were very pleased with our stay and would come again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We're glad we were able to provide service that makes you want to come back, and we look forward to seeing you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! Friendly staff! Had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you- it was our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable. We do hope you can visit us again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central NY

Nice hotel close to ski center

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: proximity to ski center
Location: skiing
Family get together to go skiing. Staff was friendly and tolerant of many young children running around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
This has been an exceptional year for snow, and we enjoy having so many families take advantage of our proximity to Gore Mountain and all the outdoor activities they offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danielfrom Pittsford, NY

Best of the Best

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Best of the Best Westerns I've stayed in. I would not hesitate to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels