Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

ok

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: the beds are ok
Cons: better food
Location: six flags great adventure. was a little disappointing.
the hotel is alright. the breakfast isn't that good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Breackfast closes a 9 am sharp on Sunday morning , not enough space and whatever was the breackfast counter...well the room's bathroon counter are longer... And the non smoking ...well it smelled like an ashtray.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Good price and value

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I stayed only for a night and I got what I needed. Near attractions room is clean staff are good free wifi worked standard continental breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I was disappointed in the continental breakfast. All they had was Raisin Bran Cereal, Cornflakes, Danish in cellophane package, Bread, and Eggo waffles (which were gone by 8:45am), Coffee, Orange Juice, and Apple Juice. The latch on the door leading to the outside was taped, so that anyone could walk in. One of the outlets wasn't working in the room either. Other than that, the room was neat and clean, and the beds were comfortable. No complaints there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Disappointed

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: That staff were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: New carpets, really have non smoking rooms, more lights, update it.
Location: The Great Escape is 1 or 2 exits away from the hotel. I originally thought this hotel was near the Aviation Mall, but it was 1 exit away.
I booked this room for 5 people, but the room was NOT big enough for 5 people. There was no sofa bed or roll away bed in the room, nor was there space for an additional bed. Thankfully, the 5th person in our group was my 3 year old son and we had his blow up toddler mattress. It barely fit between the 2 beds. The carpets were old and very dirty looking. The bathroom did appear and feel clean (when rubbing hand in the sink/tub), but they only gave us 2 towels. We reserved a non smoking room, but it still smelled of smoke that was covered up with air freshner. The continental breakfast was a huge disappointment. They only had 2 types of cereal, 4oz yogurt cups, bread (for toast), frozen eggo type waffles and prepackaged cinnamon buns. There was no bagels or English muffins or fruit etc. We ended only getting beverages (juice, milk, coffee) and eating our own stuff that we had. My kids kept describing the hotel as creepy and asked that we not go back there again. Overall it looked dingy and smelled bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

One day stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Overall, the stay was good. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very poor Beds

Posted Jun 3, 2015
you actually feel every spring from the box spring rt through the matress I only stayed because I had booked through Expedia for 3 nights . I did stay a extra night , because there was a Elvis Fest in Lake George and most of the hotels had increased their over night charges for the long weekend . Also you need to relocate the big Super 8 Motel sign , you definitely drive rt by the motel !!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belford, NJ

Perfect motel near hospital

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: I should have been on first floor. Stairs bother me especially carrying luggage.
Location: See above.
I was very pleased with his Super 8. I needed someplace to stay while my daughter was in the hospital in Glen Falls which was 1.8 miles down the road. There was plenty of stores and restaurants in the area for your convenience. The motel was clean, warm and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was also helpful. Who could ask for more?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Becky from Petersburg, NY

Super8 review

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
They honored all our requests as I had a handicapped person with me. Room clean and bed was extra comfortable. Housekeeping and front desk people were kind and courteous to us. We will be back.