Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester County Pennsylvania

History trip

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to Fort Ti.
Cons: Breakfast.
Noisy when people in the next room showered. And walking around in the room above us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good Value

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Good location and friendly staff.
Location: Not much to see in the immediate area, but the mountains, lakes and scenery were amazing.
The hotel was a good value for the money. Hotel staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
AC was all or nothing. Went to bed hot. Woke up cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

OK for a short one night stay while traveling

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Night staff was friendly, helpful, and entertaining. Room was clean.
Cons: Back door could be left unlocked or open-able with room card overnight. Breakfast menu could be a little more extensive, not really a breakfast.
Location: Good sight seeing along Lake Champlain.
Needed a place to stay one night. Arrived late and left early. Motel was adequate. Was looking for cheap but this accommodation, while not all that cheap, was more reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We thought we were staying closer to Lake George but I booked this hotel. Mike at the front desk was very nice & helpful. Room was clean. The doors didn't have a catch so you did hear them slamming but overall was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goteborg, Sweden

Great hotel for upstate NY and Vermont

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Adirondack National Park, Saratoga Springs, VT
The hotel staff was excellent and extremely helpful. Location is great for the Adirondacks or trips into Vermont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SI, NY

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice establishment, very friendly staff, close to everything, 24 hour Walmart right next door
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson,N.Y.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very clean.
Cons: Fix the doors so they do not slam shut and also improve the choices for the breakfast.
Location: Location was fine for me because I have friends and family near by to visit.
I found the place very noisy from other people. Slamming the doors on my floor and stomping on floor above my room. I notice if you do not catch the door that they slam shut. So these problems was going on at 1 to3 am Also outside water faucet was by my window and boaters were using it till early mornings and also again at 5 to7 am. So I did not have a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Not a five star hotel but very clean and comfortable