Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

next to mac donalds

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Ok. warm and dry for the night.What you might expect at any Super8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Simple comfort in log cabin style.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Nice log cabin exterior with simple but comfortable cabin style rooms. Very fitting for area.
Location: Good places for breakfast nearby.
Restful atmosphere. Beds were comfortable. Staff was helpful. Wi-Fi easy to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam from Massachusetts

GREAT stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night to see my kid play college hockey. Great price, heat on BEFORE I arrived so room was nice and toasty. Spotless clean room, nice solid mattress, boiling hot shower (loved it), night and morning receptionists were great, gas and food and other stores surrounded the hotel. What in the world more could I ask for but for a free stay?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Ct.

Excellent!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was clean; comfortable convenient, , helpful, and the desk ladies were absolutely some of the best ones I have ever had. They are keepers. Would happily recommend Super 8 and definitely stay on our next visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2014. The 1st morning no hot water was available, so we had to gather our stuff and shower at a family's home nearby before a wedding we were attending. Water was fixed the 2nd morning. Chair in room was in poor condition. They allowed other guests to park their boats in the hotel's parking spaces instead of the lot out back, leaving no spaces left for other guests except to park in the dark lot out back. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Management was friendly and promised to send a voucher for a free night to make up for no hot water... but we haven't received it yet...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miguel from Spring Valley, NY

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
The service was wonderful, and the people there very welcoming and friendly. The only recommendations I have is about are about furniture (needs updating), and need more easy access to electrical outlets for laptops, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith from Clinton

Short visit

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
We only stayed one night. Everything was fine except it was hard to control the temperature in the room due to the type of heating system. Even on low temp/low fan it could get too warm when it was on. We couldn't do without the heat because its Fall and the weather is getting cold!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Célio from Manaus - Brasil

Hotel muito bom

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
O pernoite no Hotel Super 8 - Ticonderoga foi muito boa. O hotel é bem localizado, próximo a restaurante e supermercado, e a área é silenciosa. O atendimento na recepção foi rápido, eficiente e cordial. Os ambientes estavam bem apresentados e o quarto e banheiro, muito limpos. A cama é confortável, roupa de cama limpa e macia. Aparelhos e instalações em perfeito estado e em fucionando sem problemas. O café da manhã é bem razoável para essa categoria de hotel. O preço da diária tem uma boa relação custo/benefício. Eu me hospedaria novamente nesse hotel.