Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel close to the water.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Closer to the lake/beach.
Cons: Overall cleanliness in bathrooms
Location: Lake at the back yard. Close to main street and a good stroll away from all good restaurants.
We stayed here just for 1 night. The experience was very pleasant. The hotel room could be cleaner, especially bathroom. But the staff is friendly and the room is very nice and good. Bed and Microwave and Fridge all were in good condition. We really liked it for the price and would definitely recommend it. The proximity to the lake/beach right in the backyard is a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stouffville ont

beautiful view, heated pool....even in October!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: large room, nice view, quiet
Cons: bathroom size
a couple of the staff members werent very friendly when we asked for extra towels and cot but they were brought to us quickly
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St-Hyacinthe

Je n'y retournerais pas

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: la vue sur le lac. les lits étaient confortable
Cons: grosse rénovation
Location: pour l'emplacement c'est super, on est à proximité de tout. On a fait du kayak, du banana boat, visité une maison hanté, il y a du mini-putt etc...
quelle déception, tu rentres dans la chambre et ça sent la moisissure, ensuite un air climatisé de maison installé avec plein de trou laissant rentrer les bibittes. une salle de bain horrible avec l'eau qui monte dans le bain quand tu prends ta douche. une chance que c'était seulement pour une nuit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Clean, great location, friendly staff, good value!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I will be coming back. On the lake, clean, free ample parking, simple but nice room, friendly helpful staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Close to wedding, on the lake.
Location: Really, dude it's lake George.
We attended a wedding in the area, quick check in, out to wedding, back to hotel at midnight and checked out at 9am. Met our needs.. clean, quiet and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: They were painting even on Sunday- Seem to be trying to improve. Good hotel for the price. Great value.
Cons: Tub was pink but the rest of the bathroom had had an update.
Stayed on 9/27/14 on a quick trip to High peaks for leaf peeping. Read horrible reviews but there weren't many vacancy's In the area for a reasonable price. Pleasantly surprised as to how clean the room was. Nice tile floors, beds were clean and comfortable, bathroom a little outdated but clean and usable. Great view of the lake from the balcony and it was listed as partial view but was really nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. Doug Loucks
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pitifrom Hoboken

Needs to be better managed

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was good and the little beach space was nice. but the hotel needs to be cleaner, much cleaner. order needs to prevail at the pool. NO EATING ALLOWED. and only for those using the pool. Not to lounge around. Rooms need to be cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol Kfrom Farmingville, NY

Contractor needed

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was just fine. But the hotel itself needed a major maintenance update. The Driveit on the outside of the building was peeling and chipping off. Also the outside cinderblock walls were in need of a paint job. We were there the end of September, so I'm hoping by the beginning of next season the outside of the resort will look better. The inside was alittle outdated and clean.