Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel close to the water.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Closer to the lake/beach.
Cons: Overall cleanliness in bathrooms
Location: Lake at the back yard. Close to main street and a good stroll away from all good restaurants.
We stayed here just for 1 night. The experience was very pleasant. The hotel room could be cleaner, especially bathroom. But the staff is friendly and the room is very nice and good. Bed and Microwave and Fridge all were in good condition. We really liked it for the price and would definitely recommend it. The proximity to the lake/beach right in the backyard is a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stouffville ont

beautiful view, heated pool....even in October!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: large room, nice view, quiet
Cons: bathroom size
a couple of the staff members werent very friendly when we asked for extra towels and cot but they were brought to us quickly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Clean, great location, friendly staff, good value!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I will be coming back. On the lake, clean, free ample parking, simple but nice room, friendly helpful staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Close to wedding, on the lake.
Location: Really, dude it's lake George.
We attended a wedding in the area, quick check in, out to wedding, back to hotel at midnight and checked out at 9am. Met our needs.. clean, quiet and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: They were painting even on Sunday- Seem to be trying to improve. Good hotel for the price. Great value.
Cons: Tub was pink but the rest of the bathroom had had an update.
Stayed on 9/27/14 on a quick trip to High peaks for leaf peeping. Read horrible reviews but there weren't many vacancy's In the area for a reasonable price. Pleasantly surprised as to how clean the room was. Nice tile floors, beds were clean and comfortable, bathroom a little outdated but clean and usable. Great view of the lake from the balcony and it was listed as partial view but was really nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. Doug Loucks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tahoe

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: THE VIEW OF LAKE
Cons: THE COLD FLOORS
WE ARRIVED THE FIRST DAY AND DURING CHECK IN I ASKED IF WE COULD UPGRADE TO A BETTER ROOM WITH A VIEW AND THE FEMALE AT THE DESK LIED AND SAID THEY WERE BOOKED. THE NEXT DAY I ASKED AGAIN AND THE MANAGER ADVISED THEY WERE NO WHERE NEAR BOOKED AND UPGRADED US FOR $40. WE HAD TO THEN SWITCH ROOMS. FLOORS ARE EXTREMELY COLD. SPIDERS EVERYWHERE OUTSIDE THE BUILDING. THE VIEW WAS INCREDIDIBLE I WILL SAY THAT. PROB WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Litchfield, Ct

basic with a view and a heated outside pool

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: location and price
Location: If you've never been to Lake George....you're missing out..lots of family activities and outrageous scenery!!
The room was nothing exceptional...some minor mold on the bathroom ceiling...poor ventilation fan. Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and Dirty

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Upon entering the room it appeared clean and organized, tiles floors and clean white linens. One step into the bathroom and my opinion changed. Dated tile, peeling molding and paint on the walls, loud ceiling light/fan, pedestal legs on the sink that we're falling apart and an ancient pink bathtub with the most disgusting moldy mat on the entire tub floor. I can only imagine what was living beneath it. So disgusting my husband and I wouldn't shower, we used only what we absolutely had to in that bathroom. The walls are paper thin, we could hear conversations and television through the wall to the room next door. I would not return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom queens, new york

nice location, lakeview, neat and clean

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: lake view
Cons: good
Location: boating, eating
the air is so fresh, the lake water is pure and clear, very good lake view, like living in the picture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Just the location.
Cons: Hotel bathrooms and outside area and pool can be cleaner.
Location: Location is the only thing that was okay, otherwise it was not worth the money
The hotel location was the only thing we liked, it was nothing like what we expected. The hotel is rundown and not very well taken care of. Bathrooms and outside pool area should be cleaned and updated. Hot water was not consistently running. Too many bugs in the rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.