Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONG ISLAND

Good for a one night stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the room which had two double beds was large with extra room to move around.
Cons: The rooms were sparse, it did have a TV and refrigerator.
Location: The location is great as I mentioned it is minutes from Lake George village. In the village there are shops, restaurants and water activities.
The rooms were large and clean. I did not get to use the amenities since I was only there one night. It did not seem like a place I would spend an entire vacation at. It is located just minutes from the Lake George village which is plus. The resort has lake front access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

If use to a well-known chain, better steer clear.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close to down town, private beach, pool.
Cons: D├ęcor, cleanliness, better coffee, guest services
Location: Very close to downtown, 5 minute drive.
Unfortunately, the photos on-line were better than in person. It was nice to have a little private beach and pool access, but the room was very damp, mildew, moldy, floors not too clean-had to keep shoes on, had to drive to store to get good coffee in morning. If you are use to going to the bigger Hotel chains, you may not be able to go through with this. All in all, disappointing, could be much better with cleanliness and updates. Good place for Anthony from Hotel Impossible to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, Ny

Right on the lake...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
As I pulled up to the hotel, I was expecting a run down room, but surprisingly it was clean and pretty updated. Staff was friendly, but a bit slow about checking me in and out- But that's typical for upstate. Nice view of the lake with cheaper prices. Only a 15 min walk from town. Overall a nice stay for the lake george, id definitely be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Not worth it!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The toilet bowl was cracked at the base and unsteady. The bed sheets did not look clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Disappointed

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Wifi... Horrible/ non existant in room(only outside room) TV.... Didn't accept hdmi that worked fine in hotel in Maine or anywhere else for that matter Plumbing.... Very poor condition( shower head didn't function, sink falling apart ) The only good thing I could say was the outside was pleasant.. Lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Lake View..Be sure to book a Lake View room .

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: they are improving the appearance by mantainance every day.painting etc,
Cons: Make the beach and swimming area larger.
Location: good location to restaurants,deli food,Bolton beach and town .
We had a great vacation at this location.A super lake.With sandy beach locations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Dirty

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The pictures expedia has of this hotel is nothing compare to what it actually looks like. This hotel is dated and filty! Dirt is everywhere and the toilet seat is broken..my 3 year old child had a difficult time sitting on it. Staff is not helpful at all. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I contact expedia on my arrival day to file a complaint and the rep. Stated that I maybe able to get a credit however my response was "I do not care about getting a credit, it about about my experience". Expedia stated they will look intl the matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover Plains NY

Close to town

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pool was warm. Beach clean. The only drawback was the walk from the room to the beach. On a steep Hill. Great view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens,ny

Nice private beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Overall was good ...but needed a table in my room to eat...staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location, multiple large patios on the grounds and the view.
Cons: In need of an exterior paint job, some newer furniture and nicer linens.
Location: Great location on the water, just 5 minute walk or trolley to the main street. Plenty of shopping and restaurants near. Great adventure trips close by
Had a very enjoyable weekend at the Tahoe Resort. The location is perfect just a few minutes from the main strip. The views are spectacular. The facility itself is dated and in need of some touch ups. That being said the rooms were clean and everything worked TV, fridge and AC unit. Bathroom was very small with old fixtures. The property is quite steep and can be tough to get up and down but that also contributes to the amazing views from your room. The pool was warm and well maintained. Plenty of room on the property for families to relax, eat and play. Small Beach but good water access.