Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tahoe

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: THE VIEW OF LAKE
Cons: THE COLD FLOORS
WE ARRIVED THE FIRST DAY AND DURING CHECK IN I ASKED IF WE COULD UPGRADE TO A BETTER ROOM WITH A VIEW AND THE FEMALE AT THE DESK LIED AND SAID THEY WERE BOOKED. THE NEXT DAY I ASKED AGAIN AND THE MANAGER ADVISED THEY WERE NO WHERE NEAR BOOKED AND UPGRADED US FOR $40. WE HAD TO THEN SWITCH ROOMS. FLOORS ARE EXTREMELY COLD. SPIDERS EVERYWHERE OUTSIDE THE BUILDING. THE VIEW WAS INCREDIDIBLE I WILL SAY THAT. PROB WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Litchfield, Ct

basic with a view and a heated outside pool

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: location and price
Location: If you've never been to Lake George....you're missing out..lots of family activities and outrageous scenery!!
The room was nothing exceptional...some minor mold on the bathroom ceiling...poor ventilation fan. Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and Dirty

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Upon entering the room it appeared clean and organized, tiles floors and clean white linens. One step into the bathroom and my opinion changed. Dated tile, peeling molding and paint on the walls, loud ceiling light/fan, pedestal legs on the sink that we're falling apart and an ancient pink bathtub with the most disgusting moldy mat on the entire tub floor. I can only imagine what was living beneath it. So disgusting my husband and I wouldn't shower, we used only what we absolutely had to in that bathroom. The walls are paper thin, we could hear conversations and television through the wall to the room next door. I would not return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens, new york

nice location, lakeview, neat and clean

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: lake view
Cons: good
Location: boating, eating
the air is so fresh, the lake water is pure and clear, very good lake view, like living in the picture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Just the location.
Cons: Hotel bathrooms and outside area and pool can be cleaner.
Location: Location is the only thing that was okay, otherwise it was not worth the money
The hotel location was the only thing we liked, it was nothing like what we expected. The hotel is rundown and not very well taken care of. Bathrooms and outside pool area should be cleaned and updated. Hot water was not consistently running. Too many bugs in the rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadephia

Motel on Lake George, on trolley route

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Our room overlooked the lake. The motel does provide a private balcony for every room and our balcony was the best thing about the motel.
Cons: My major issue was the lack of electric outlets.The bathroom had none;there were a total of 3 in the room. Not enough for today's electric gadgets
Location: The motel is located just north of the village. We felt it was a little too far to walk to the village, but the trolley line picked up in front.
The motel is on the lake and we were fortunate to get one of the 2 rooms that overlooked the lake. The room is very basic; has tile floors, TV, small fridge, microwave and air conditioning, but there are no frills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Gross, Dirty, Smelly

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, renovations are needed. Staff needs to be more professional.
Location: Lots to do nearby with the lake and village. Outlets are pretty close as well.
Very dirty. Sheets were not changed and had bugs in them. Was given nothing but excuses and explanations for why it smelled but the bottom line was the room was not clean. Fan was very noisy in the bathroom. Tub was dirty. The pictures were very misleading and must be very old. The room was not at all like the pictures on the listing. The hotel needs to be renovated. Checked out a day early because it was so gross. Very dissatisfied with the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONG ISLAND

Good for a one night stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the room which had two double beds was large with extra room to move around.
Cons: The rooms were sparse, it did have a TV and refrigerator.
Location: The location is great as I mentioned it is minutes from Lake George village. In the village there are shops, restaurants and water activities.
The rooms were large and clean. I did not get to use the amenities since I was only there one night. It did not seem like a place I would spend an entire vacation at. It is located just minutes from the Lake George village which is plus. The resort has lake front access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

If use to a well-known chain, better steer clear.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close to down town, private beach, pool.
Cons: D├ęcor, cleanliness, better coffee, guest services
Location: Very close to downtown, 5 minute drive.
Unfortunately, the photos on-line were better than in person. It was nice to have a little private beach and pool access, but the room was very damp, mildew, moldy, floors not too clean-had to keep shoes on, had to drive to store to get good coffee in morning. If you are use to going to the bigger Hotel chains, you may not be able to go through with this. All in all, disappointing, could be much better with cleanliness and updates. Good place for Anthony from Hotel Impossible to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, Ny

Right on the lake...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
As I pulled up to the hotel, I was expecting a run down room, but surprisingly it was clean and pretty updated. Staff was friendly, but a bit slow about checking me in and out- But that's typical for upstate. Nice view of the lake with cheaper prices. Only a 15 min walk from town. Overall a nice stay for the lake george, id definitely be back