Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Overpriced

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Did not live up the the photos. The bathroom had been renovated with the cheapest possible materials, the mattresses were in need of replacement and the pillows had died several years ago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle M.from Central Jersey

First visit to Lake George

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We planned a 5 day family vacation for the last week in August. Upon check in, which was crazy, the staff was friendly and more than willing to help and answer questions. Our room was located on the bottom level in the courtyard. We found our room clean and tidy, more recently updated. Beds were acceptable as were the linens. No harsh or unwanted smells. A/C unit worked great. We had no problems with the house staff, our room was reset daily, trash emptied and vacuumed. The location is fantastic. The village is within walking distance of the hotel. The restaurant that is on location offered a buffet breakfast for a reasonable price. The pool area was clean with ample lounge chairs although the towels that they offer are a little on the small side. A small private beach area with boat rentals is located downstairs from the pool area. They have a computer in the lobby with a printer, that guests can use free of charge. Cell service is spotty, so the printer came in handy for our tubing voucher. Wifi is available, service isn't great but I was on vacation and used it very little. Our only complaint was the parking. They do have underground parking, however a truck like mine will not fit in the 6'4" clearance. My recommendation, assign parking spots to room numbers or designate spots for larger vehicles. Guests that are staying shouldn't have to circle the lot 6 and 7 times at night in order to find a spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hotel was nice. Paid quite a bit more for a lakeview room was given a poolside room big disappointment. Cabana bar was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for Lake George

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: location, great service, nice pool and ok private beach. Cons: Uncomfortable beds. In the end, you get what you pay for and we were satisfied. The motel looked better than most of the others we saw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Guest were running up and down the outside walk until late at night and kids were running and screaming as early as 7:00 each morning. The bed by the window would shake as people ran by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable. Room had a fridge and coffee maker which came in handy.
Location: Great place to go with young children. Plenty of activities, miniature golf, arcades, carousel, lots of restaurants, lake activities.
Farily nice hotel with a pool next to the lake. Staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Leofrom NY

close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place only if the internet would work in the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Danfrom Massachusetts

Father Son Golf Trip

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time to the Lake George area and the focus was golf. The breakfast buffet was a perfect way to each golf day.