Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hillaryfrom Massachusetts

lovely place and people

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were all super friendly. The room was clean and bed comfy. Also it was quiet. I needed a nice, relaxing getaway and I got it. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: More storing facilities in the bathroom...
Location: The lake is wonderful...
Clean, lots of space, great beds... Nice and friendly people... perfect... just as we expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by curtfrom miami

Great place

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room and very inexpensive. If you need to use free wi-fi, it's very unstable and disconnected every few minutes. Hotel said they are working on the problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomasfrom Miami, Florida

WE realy enjoyed

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful lake front hotel during fall season. We had and excellent experience as a family. Will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LARRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherylfrom massachusetts

Comfort at it's best!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
this was our 5th or 6th stay there and are never disappointed. the rooms are spacious and clean. It is a wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MidTNNewYorkerfrom MidTenn

Beware the bus

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice - really squeaky floor (room 312) right in front of TV. But Beware the Bus! Leaf-peeper buses were parked right along the building instead of using the center parking spots - each morning they fired the monsters up and idled them for 40 minutes - diesel plumes gently wafting into the rooms above them. Not a pleasant 'Adirondack' clean-air experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, lake!
Cons: The restaurant is dated
Best deal of our trip so far- Great value and very clean!!! Will return and would recommend this place to everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ithaca, NY

Disappointed.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accommodating.
Cons: It's renovation time.
Location: Great location! Beautiful view of the lake.
This hotel was not what I expected. Pictures of the rooms on Expedia and The Georgian Lakeside Resort site were not representative of what we received. Our rooms were very worn and outdated. Way too expensive for what you get.