Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: Squeaky bed
Location: Beautiful lake for kayaking.
Convenient location. Walking distance to town. Lovely pool with lake view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Overpriced

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Did not live up the the photos. The bathroom had been renovated with the cheapest possible materials, the mattresses were in need of replacement and the pillows had died several years ago
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hotel was nice. Paid quite a bit more for a lakeview room was given a poolside room big disappointment. Cabana bar was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Guest were running up and down the outside walk until late at night and kids were running and screaming as early as 7:00 each morning. The bed by the window would shake as people ran by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable. Room had a fridge and coffee maker which came in handy.
Location: Great place to go with young children. Plenty of activities, miniature golf, arcades, carousel, lots of restaurants, lake activities.
Farily nice hotel with a pool next to the lake. Staff were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Horrible

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The tiny beach area.
Cons: Better system to keep track of whom have actually checked out instead of guessing.
Location: Steam boats ride, Prospect Mountain. These are the only two worth doing in my opinion.
I stayed in room 109. I was disturbed more than once at 4:00 am in the morning because the front desk make a mistake of thinking we have checked out. Imagine strangers come knocking on your door at 4:00 am in the morning, that's how disturbing it was. And the hotel staff by the name of Dave have the audacity to come in and tell me I don't belong in this room AGAIN at 4:00 am in the morning, never in my entire life had have this happened to me. Later when I called Dave back at the front desk to make sure no one else will come knocking at the door, he didn't even apologized or acknowledged they make a mistake. This is a total nightmare experience for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake George NY

Nice hotel close to shops. Room updated nice.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We spent three nights four days. The hotel was clean and updated. Walking distance to everything never had to use the car. Right on the lake and many things to do. Hotel staff was very nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location nice view from pool area

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: this resort's best feature is outdoor pool and bar area with beautiful lake view
Cons: Rooms could be a little more spacious and bathroom bigger. Our bathroom had peeling paint and joint compound on walls but rooms were overall clean
Location: Location was great - center of strip of stores, restaurants... along lake beach. We went to Waterslide park which was nearby, small but fun on hot day
My family and I had a great time walking the strip along beach lake. We enjoyed a day at the waterpark on same road, different restaurants, views of the lake. We also took hike to see river and caves only a couple exits up. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool after a day of walking and shopping as my husband and I sat by the bar overlooking the lake and watched the various boats, ferries, Kayaks, peddle boats float by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to all tourist places

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool
Nice hotel near to all tourist places, Nice and large parking lot. All places can be visited by walking. Walking distance from few popular places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It looked as though the bathroom was undergoing some renovations that were scrapped. Not dirty but not overly clean either. Close to everything which was a plus. Drinks were very expensive. If you are not spending much time in the hotel this will do but if you're looking for a nice pool and beach area this is not it.