Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Miles Cfrom Albany, NY

Had potential but....

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in at 7pm, went back to office to get towels at 9pm but office was closed, a call to the number on the door and was told we could pick towels up around 8:30am (we were leaving our room by 7:30am). The Floors creaked ( I apologize to who ever had the room below us) The Bed was stiff and the sheets smelled. Otherwise room and bathroom was clean. Couldn't drop key off to the office when we checked out, as the sign in the room requested, because again office was closed when we left in the morning. The Party in the parking lot at 3 am was a nice wake up call though : /
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Donald Doctor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AnSIfrom Morris Plains NJ

Has everything it says but not worth the price

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this place because it said it could accommodate 4 people. Well it does ... barely. It has everything the description says and it is conveniently close to where we needed to go. But all the amenities are cramped into a small space - made one of us claustrophobic for a bit. It was clean, looked updated but did not feel it worth for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a bad deal. Room was clean and bed was pretty comfortable. Didn't need anything from the front desk but the guy working there was friendly when I got there and helpful with directions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eileen

Good location

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Location price cleanliness
Cons: Size of room
Location: Location was great with plenty of shops, restaurants And attractions
Nice clean hotel in walking distance to restaurants Park beach and shops. Room was small but Nice. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

CLANLINSS OF HE ROOM

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pol was very clean and awesome. The blankets and sheets were disgustingly dirty.t he prking lot was in very bad need of reconditioning. The bahroom was ok, but very thin towels. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John and Gailfrom Connecticut

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were here for the Lake George Community Band Festival on one of the hottest weekends ever. This hotel was very close to Shepard Park, the high school, the lake, and restaurants. Our room was small but clean and had everything we needed. The renovated bathroom had a beautiful new vanity,and the rest was new and matching. However, towels needed to be thicker and baseboards finished painting. The pool was sparkling clean as were the tables and chairs on the pool deck. The front door needed a new coat of paint. Other than that, the price for the location and value was very good and the money we save by staying here we can use to eat out more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Very nice location

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: location, and staff
Cons: keep it the same
Location: Location was great and restaurants were at walking distance.
Went to lake George for the Night, great location walking distance to town and restaurants, it was 97 degrees pool was nice and hotel owner was friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nedfrom New York

Good value for economy stay

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: The price and location was convenient to the Village of Lake George.
Cons: The beds were uncomfortable. Also, housekeeping could be improved. During our 5 night stay, no cleaning occurred.
The room was adequate. We also appreciated the refrigerator and microwave.