Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel close to Lake George

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location to attractions & indoor & outdoor pool.
Cons: Wifi in rooms, the strange bathroom door, maybe a larger play area for smaller kids
Location: Many restaurants close by(go 2 the Blacksmith, it is excellent), many shops in town, arcades, boat rides, mini golf, horse carriage rides, & much more
Hotel was nice, short 5-10 minute walk to town, outdoor pool area was clean but could use more seating, hotel has an indoor pool which is great on rainy days but to get to it (from the room I was in) you have to walk around the outdoor pool & down a pretty steep hill or walk through the main lobby. Small swing set for kids adjacent to the outdoor pool but I would say 4 kids max can play on it at once and that would be tough. 2 outdoor barbaques near swing set. Nice outdoor seating area with a fire pit that connected to the bar. Plenty of parking and no matter what time I came back there was always a spot near or in front of my room. As for the room in stayed in, I stayed in the building adjacenct to the main building on the second floor. We were a family of 4 with 2 double beds. I thought the bed were comfortable and had no complaints. Bathroom was a little strange. The toilet & shower were in 1 small room and the sink,closet and counter space were in the connecting room. That room had a folding door that separated the sleeping area. Only problem was the door didn't have a handle on the inside so someone from the outside has to push the door close for you. It was a little strange but really not a big deal. There was a refrigerator, no microwave. The dresser in the room could've used 2 more drawers but we managed. Only really complaint, no wifi in the rooms, only in the public areas. With two kids w/ iPads, it was hard to entertain them on rainy days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, NY

a good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: the staff was very nice and the breakfast café was great and very reasonable for the area
Cons: The bathroom sink was to small and only 2 inches deep. and took up a lot of the space. It did not leave any room for your essentials Change the sink
Location: LAKE GEORGE is a great family area. There are steam boats and great attractions for the kids as well as the Great Escape amusement park.
The hotel was good for the price and close to the main area of attractions in Lake George. We had a room with a kitchenette. It was very spacious except for the bathroom which was very small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newyork

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: outside Amenities, indoor/outdoor pool.
Amenities are nice. However, Inside the room, there was double door between rooms, you can hear noise from other room. Not privacy enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

TIKI Resort

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: close to everything,(restaurant,stores,beaches,six flags,and kids water parks)
Cons: the smell of the carpet in the hallway
Location: excellent
It is very close to town and walking distance to the beaches. The room was alright. The beds were large and comfortable. The bathroom was pretty small but it was alright. The bathtub was huge and I couldn't even get out because I am very short. That was pretty funny. The staff make it worth all the money to stay at TIKI Resort. They are very heart warming. The room was big. The indoor pool was nice, and we didn't swim in the outdoor pool, but it seemed nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wasn't the worst but I know for next time...

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel definately needs some updates, I have heard they are renovating I'll give them a break on that. The worst part, is the mold smell that assaults your nose and lungs in the hallways. It was always a downer knowing we had to go back to the room and almost running back to our rooms, so we wouldn't have to deal with the awful smell. Luckly it wasn't in the rooms or I wouldn't have stayed. The beds were comfy, but the staff was either a hit or miss with decent customer service. If they can update the hotel and get rid if that mold maybe ill book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The Tiki resort is located near to the beach and restaurants. It was affordable and clean. I requested a room on the 2nd floor as one reviewer suggested and yes it was great as we did not hear slot noise from the other guest. We will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adams, MA

Nice hotel if you book thru a Travel Site.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: We were able to see the Firewroks from our room.
Cons: Need a little more counter space in the bathroom.
Location: Good location if you can walk without any problems.
Check in could be earlier than 4 pm, but we were able to check in at 2:30. If you are staying only one night and would like to enjoy the pool, 4 o'clock is a little late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

“Sweating Room" and Unfriendly Receptionist

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The drinks by the pool.
Cons: Renovate the rooms and receptionist should be trained to be customer friendly and accommodating.
Although I enjoy the many touristic places at Lake George, I did not like my hotel stay at all. The room was damp. There was a lot of water condensation on the floor – ex. under the bed, in the closet, near the bathroom. Even when the cleaning lady mopped the room floor, it would stay wet. In addition, the hotel receptionist was not friendly nor accommodating. When we asked for a microwave to heat up my 2 year old milk, she told us that it was not request it on the online Expedia reservation and that the room electric voltage was not high enough for a microwave. There was also mold on the walls. On my future visits to Lake George, I will ensure to book somewhere else. Lake George has plenty of nice places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Hall ways could use a good vacuuming. Lobby area needed to we vacuum.
Location: We stayed at this hotel go to go shopping at outlets and we saw a concert in Saratoga the night before. Way cheaper than staying in Saratoga.
Easy Check in. There was a long line but moved smoothly. Hotel was in pretty good condition. Looks like they have attempted to do some up grades. Outdoor pool area is nice, and they have pool towel which is always a plus! Room bedding was nice and clean. The room did appear to need to a deep cleaning. I think because its getting to be near the end of the season. But overall pretty good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Decent hotel with nice features, great place to have fub