Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pools for the kids.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the accomadating staff.
Cons: No.
Location: Close to the lake as well as the village.
The stay was great and all good things to say about the Tiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from long island,ny

nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: close to the lake.
Cons: free morning breakfast
Location: good location, everything is close
Hotel... it would have been better if it comes with free morning breakfast. that's all is missing...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiki Resort Lake George

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Free WiFi did not reach the back rooms if the hotel. No signal strength.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

If you are not a smoker don't choose Tiki!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The rooms are non - smoking. However as you walk to your room there are ashtrays and bottles filled with old cigarettes. If your air conditioner is on it pulls the smoke from the people smoking outside your room. We don't smoke and had to turn off the AC due to the smoke coming in. Turned it back on at 430AM only to be woken up by the smell of smoke coming in at 6AM. The outdoor pool is run down. The toilet was wobbly and we even tried to fix it but the bolts were rusted. Also there were wads of dried hair in our shower when we got there. Although besides the hair the room was clean. There is nothing charming about it. Even in baseball you only get 3 strikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saranac lake Ny

awesome

Posted Jul 19, 2014
we were there on our Honeymoon, room was clean and comfortable. Location was excellent walking distance to all the shops but still far enough away from everything to make it peaceful. we enjoyed every min of our stay and look forward to returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Nice hotel with great pool! Close to everything

Posted Jul 19, 2014
My sister and i and two children stayed overnight. We were very satisfied with the hotel overall. Rooms were clean and comfty, you can tell renovations have occured. We spent one day at great escape the next day at the pool. Relaxing and clean! Breakfast was good at the cafe up front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St-Constant

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Clean, comfortable, close to down town, nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

my stay @ TIKI

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness, need working appliances
Location: Boat, Parasailing, beach for kids.. everything nearby
Worst experience ever staying at hotels. Booked this hotel 3 months in advance, on arrival asked them if I had choice to pickup my room, but was denied saying all rooms are assigned, not sure if it were. I booked a Family Suite, believe me it was no different than a ordinary room other than a Jacuzzi bath, which we never used. So called Family Suite was on 1st floor which was merely as half basement. Couldn't connect Wi-Fi all 2 days that I stayed there because of weak signals & basement type room. On first day of stay we had sticky smell in the room, couldn't sleep well, next day morning we asked them to give us another room, they did give us but on the same floor, again no Wi-Fi & took away couple hours in moving stuff. We carried enough cooked food as room had fridge, but we noticed that it didn't work & have to ask for replacement fridge. Check-out time was 11 AM, I asked whether I could stay couple hours later to wrap everything up, wasn't given that, but I was okay with it. 1 star just for good location, almost every attraction was at walking distance. If you need hotel just to sleep, this might be better, but not for people like me who loves to enjoy hotel stay as well. I regret paying more & choosing this place over Holiday-Inn just opposite to it, thinking that Tiki may offer better service & may be room facing lake as seen in the website. My two cents, if you are to visit Lake George during summer, read guest reviews submitted during that period.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Floor wet the whole time. Coffee cups and maker dirty. Beds smelly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Closest thing to the "aloha spirit" in the ADK

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The decor and atmosphere of this place is Hawaii straight out of the 1960's, and it's really been kept up well considering how run down upstate NY has gotten. There is a beautiful waterfall in the lobby and a classy tiki-style bar that puts you right in the mood. The Polynesian Revue dinner show is a must-see. The Samoan family who puts it on does a very intimate, casual, family-friendly and fun show several nights a week. The dancing is actually pretty good, on par with some of the shows I've seen in Hawaii. Two pools, one inside and one outside with a waitress who will bring out some pretty good mai tais (for NY). Very clean. Great parking. In walking distance (for adults) to the action on Canada and Beach Streets, Fort William Henry, and also to the Lake George Battlefield Park. Unfortunately, the staff did not get the memo that they are in a "Hawaiian" hotel. No "aloha", no "mahalo," etc. Nothing on any of the restaurant menus is island-influenced. This is not the comprehensive experience you'd get at Disney's Polynesian Resort. Basically, if you love Hawaii, and/or nostalgia, like I do, this place is awesome, but needs to amp up its commitment to the theme.