Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern NJ

Nice hotel near Lake George

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Easy access to Lake George.
Cons: The front desk staff could be more accommodating.
Location: the family i had with me - it was their first time to Lake George, but a brief trip. I wanted to share a memory -We enjoyed a sail on the Minnie Haha
I was pleased to find a hotel so close to the Lake George area. Everything was fine - comfortable beds. My only issue was with the front desk staff when i was asked to come down and get the extra towels i was requesting - i didn't appreciate that.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Awful

Posted Sep 2, 2014
No wifi in many rooms. Only in some rooms and outside due to 2 access points located in worst locations.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Needs updating and a good cleaning!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Windows had a white film on them and someone put a smiley face on them which we had the pleasure of seeing since no one cleaned them. Also, the bureau drawers had food crumbs in them!! I did leave a note for the cleaning person and it was vacuumed out when we got back, so I guess that's a plus. The bathroom was tiny and the linoleum floor had yellow streak stains on it, the shower curtain was too long so it had mold on the bottom of it from sitting in water! Oh and the free continental breakfast had stale begals, but the coffee and waffles were good. Didn't really interact with the staff but check in and out we're fine. Definitely needs updating, will not be going back there!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Decent place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, pricing, clean.
Stayed with family for 4 nights here. Very short drive to village of Lake George and Six Flags. Pricing was good, especially compared to other hotels situated close to Lake George. Had a poolside room which was fairly small, but clean. The front door was kinda stuck, there was no refrigerator and the bathroom faucet had a small leak were the reasons for lowered scores in condition / comfort. Overall the hotel had a dated look. Continental breakfast was okay (without eggs). The swimming pool was nice and there was only some meager outdoor play areas, which my kids still enjoyed. All in all, it's a good bang per buck place, but you shouldn't be expecting much more than that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: View from certain areas was wonderful.
Cons: noted above
Location: Good location.
Rooms clean but thewalls are paper thin! Noise level high. Rooms are dated and need upgrading.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jitesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Very Overpriced

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location .
Cons: To many items to lsit......see above comment.
Location: Lots and lots of tbnings to do......especially for the young ones.
Our room cost $176 for a Fri night in LAKE GEORGE, NY on the strip. Of course you are going to pay somewhat more for a room in season such as this, but for this old place with the old BIG TV, old scratched-up furniture, light over sink did not work, AC Unit was very noisy, extra lock on door was missing the door piece to make it work, shower curtain in bathtub layed on the bathtub floor as it was to low, etc. It was clean however.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarafrom quebec

good location but very old motel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
only good things about this hotel is location and free breakfast. telephone in the room was not working.bathroom need a big renovation. Bed was not comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a very foul odor in it.was given air fresher.