Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

What a great place and the kids love it too

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: nothing
Location: skii gore and west mt
we had great service in the hotel very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Cozy and Compfy

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: Lake George downtown is just a walk away!
My room was so comfortable, clean, spaceous and cozy. The staff were very courteous and professional, warm and inviting. I experienced an incident of not feeling well and I called the front desk. They were very supportive and concerned about me, and made absolutely sure I was looked after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for winter fest

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Nice pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good but seating area was cold. Fireplace was not on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

It's a good choice. Cheep clean, nice breakfast.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Stayed here on a Saturday night it's off the little strip there but was clean warm and friendly it's not a 5 star resort but it's a good deal at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

A Gem in Lake George

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Get location! Friendly staff! Breakfast person the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens New York

Very nice hotel we loved the hospitality

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Our experience was great we enjoyed our stay and the staff were great they helped us out big time being that was out first visit ever not only Lake George but Wingate Hotel! So we had a blast and will be back there for future bookings we loved it thank you all for everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake CLear, NY

Very nice Hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Clean! Rooms were very clean!!
Cons: Would like to see hot chocolate in the rooms besides the coffee. King size beds need either bigger pillows or more pillows!
Location: Lake George, NY Lots and lots to do in this area!
We had a good experience. The hotel staff were very friendly. Rooms were very clean! Which was a big plus! Overall we enjoyed staying!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by DebraE, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel and services, staff was good.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: breakfast was in-house
The hotel had good services and ammenities as needed by us. The location was good as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by DebraE, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your 5-star review. Please remember Wingate Lake George for your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierrefrom Verchères

superbe endroit à découvrir

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superbe endroit propre et accueillant j'y reviendrai sans doute. Je le conseil à tous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by DebraE, Hotel Management
Merci! Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
The best hotel so far. Very clean and the staff were nice and helpful. I loved the pool and the spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by DebraE, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will choose Wingate Lake George again.