Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Nice staff, great restaurant recommendations, nice hotel and family friendly. Will definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tewksbury, Ma

Nice Hotel with easy access to Water Slide World

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast and free wi-fi
Cons: Seating in the breakfast area.
Location: Close to Lake George Village, driving distance to Six Flags or Magic Forest. Across the street from Water Slide World
Stayed for a quick 2 night getaway to Lake George. Hotel was easy to find located right on 9L accross the street from Water Slide World. Parking was easy and free, hotel was quite and clean offering free coffee/tea and cookies in the lobby. Staff was friendly and room was large and clean. Free breakfast was great though it does get crowded and seating can be difficult. On nice days you can eat outside by the pool if indoor seating was unavailable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice Hotel in central location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nice outside pool. Easy check-in/ check-out. Awesome housekeeping staff. Great location. Affordable. Safe vault in room.
Cons: The pool had some debris in it from the trees nearby. Someone should clean it every few hours.
Location: Frankenstein Wax Museum. Gonnies Mini-Golf. Lake George. Fort William Henry.
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We had a great time during our stay. The room was very spacious and it was in great condition. The bed was top notch and we got to rest a lot! The housekeeping staff was very accommodating and helpful. The front desk staff always had smiles on their faces and answered all our questions. The outside pool was very nice and we enjoyed getting some sun there. Overall I would recommend staying at this hotel because it is in a great area close to the town and the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by DebraE, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Wingate Lake George for you honeymoon. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit with us in the future. Congratulations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Posted Jun 28, 2015
It appears to be a relatively new hotel. The hotel and rooms are very nice. There is a path that you can walk that takes you to the downtown core and beach within 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Près du lake George

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Un excellent séjour grâce à un hôtel super confortable avec un personnel super sympa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: High quality, plenty of parking, convenient location, free hot breakfast
Cons: Scrambled eggs were terrible.
Location: Very short drive to the village and the lake.
We stayed for a weekend in mid-June. The hotel seems fairly new and was in excellent condition. The staff was friendly. Our 2-queen room was very spacious. It is located near the village, a tiny bit too far to walk so we drove to the village. There is a Stewarts and pharmacy within walking distance. Hotel is located across the road from Water Slide World, so you may get some noise from that during the season (it was still closed when we were in Lake George). Breakfast included eggs, meat, and French toast plus the usual muffins, fruit, cereal, and bagels. The scrambled eggs were pale and very bland, I think that they were possibly not fresh eggs (some kind of purchased egg mixture?). Otherwise, breakfast was good. Although it was a great hotel, I think next time I'll stay somewhere a little closer to the village so that we could walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
I like the hotel it was in a nice place the stuff is really good everything else is good foods pool everything was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

nice place

Posted Jun 9, 2015
quiet off the main strip.. very clean nice staff ... zero complaints... just very happy....and next time ill go right back... thanks for a nice stay ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy nights/Wasted mornings

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: not much
Noisy, uncontrollable, rude children with parents who either do not care, or have not respect for other staying in this hotel. The long line for the included breakfast (always passed the dining area and down the hall for the entire time it was opened) along with the totally inadequate amount of seating was exasperated by the staffing of 1 woman(who I personally felt sorry for) cooking, cleaning, setting up and washing trays. The best part of this hotel was leaving for the day and enjoying the Lake George area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k.

Memorial day weekend

Posted May 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Lines to long for breakfast. Need additional staff for morning breakfast.