Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Very Comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Overall my experience at this hotel was okay. My only complaint is that there isn't much to do in the area. The staff member I spoke with wasn't able to recommended any activities that were near by. I did have a car and I was willing to drive 25+ miles in either direction and she couldn't pinpoint a place j should go. I would come back I would just make sure I do some research about activities in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although I am glad that you would return to our property I am very sorry to hear our Front Desk staff failed to help you with suggestions. I will pass along your concerns to the proper department head and use this experience to help better train the agents. If you are ever in the area again, please give me a call me ahead of time and I would be happy to assist you so you can enjoy the Pocono Mountains. Thank you again for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Nice place, clean and convinent to water park. Staff was really helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York, SI

Nice hotel close to winter and nature activties

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: its clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is good too.
Cons: The rooms does not have a microwave or a refrigerator. Specially a microwave will be very helpful when you are with kinds.
we wanted to find a hotel close to nature activities and this hotel was good. if you like nature/water falls, you can check out seven tubs, Hickory Run State Park etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very thin walls:(

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was good enough. Long checkin line was a little frustrating, not sure what the hold up was. Pool was warm and clean. My main complaint is walls were super thin, you can hear everything in your surrounding rooms, including the snoring all night long of the room next to us- so bad it kept waking my heavy sleeping toddlers up! Front desk never apologized about long line checking in nor at check out did they bother to ask me how my stay was, which I found unusual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The room was very clean, Bathroom was filled with everything you might have missed out on packing. Breakfast was delicious. My only complaint is that the pool was only 3ft which should be stated somewhere aha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Conneticut

Worth the money

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Service with a smile and clean. The.pool was nice to end the day with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Not much close by, as far as restaurants or activities, but a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The only negative point is that the hotel has no street number so it was hard to find. Other than that, it was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bklyn, NY

2 miles from Jack Frost/Big Boulder Ski Lodge.....

Posted Feb 20, 2015
My son and I have stayed here about 3-4X within the last 5 years. We go almost every Presidents week in Feb and stay about 3 days. It's clean, comfortable, staff is accommodating and friendly. Skiing is right down the road (2-3 miles).. Not too much else going on though in the immediate area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Robin, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for your review. We appreciate you stopping to see us every time you're in this area. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Great Experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and the maid service was excellent.
Cons: A little better selection on the breakfast.
Location: Close to all the ski resorts and restaurants.
The hotel was a pleasure to stay in and the staff were extremely helpful.