Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

construction, no room and the runs

Posted Apr 15, 2015
too much construction , and mazes to get around. food brought in from outside, so i got food poision, stayed outside main hotel but booked main building. room not ready till 7:00 pm good luck. stay away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We stayed in one of the cottages. Initially we went to the wrong lobby to check in after we waited in line for about 25 minutes we were told to go to the lodge area. When we got to that lobby we waited for 10 minutes until somebody showed up at the desk as it was nobody there and we were checked in. The cottages are old and definitely need updating there was cobwebs behind the bed and on the ceilings and the rug was really dirty. You have to pay one dollar every time you want to come into your hotel and that was a little bit frustrating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that we really did not need leave the premises if we didn't want to because there was so much to do while there.
Cons: The renovations were some what inconvenient but ok to get around.
Location: We took a day trip to the town of "Jim Thorpe". Well worth the trip...lots to see and do.
We traveled as a family of four and stayed in the slope side suite. It had plenty of room and we were able to relax and if we wanted we could have used more of the kitchenette. The hotel had so much to offer, bowling, movie theater, game room, arcade, pool and indoor water park. We did not have the meal plan...I would suggest to get it if you can. The staff was great and wanted to please you. They did have renovations going on which was a small problem of getting around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington De

Older hotel but very nice

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: suite with kitchen, waterpark
Older hotel but they are updating it and it is very clean and the staff is great. Two bedroom sweet was perfect for our family and buffet dinners were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice Staff. the hotel is ok.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: the staff were very kind
Cons: more amenities for winter time.
Location: very good. you got a close pharmacy, super mark, wine store and so on
i reserve a room that was different than the one shown in the add. i had to speck to the manager and she was kind enough to move us to a better room free of charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Hotel is under renovations, chemical odor

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything. no one is ever at the front desk, so when we wanted to complain we had no one to report to
Location: there are wonderful restaurants nearby, close to shopping and a nice quiet place to take a stroll
Once renovations are done, I think this place will be wonderful. The ceiling tiles in the lobby hallway were missing. They were painting so the odor was awful. The curtains in the room were stained and a layer of dust on the furniture. I asked for the room to be cleaned and when we returned, the message I wrote in the dust was still there. I wrote clean me; I guess they didn't see it or they just never dust. They did make the bed and provide clean towels. If I did not prepay for the room, we would have left. They should have told us that reno was underway in the building so we could decide if we wanted to stay or not. If you have allergies or asthma do not stay here until it is completed. Location is pretty and I would try again when they are done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Fun family weekend

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Room size, many activities offered, waterpark
Cons: Noise from above rooms and hallway - seemed like you could hear EVERYTHING going on around the room
We had a fun weekend at Split Rock Resort. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We were able to check in earlier than expected and the room was surprisingly large. The hotel is going through some renovations, but nothing that effected our overall experience. Our 5 year old had a wonderful time at the waterpark and pool. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and both were good. We would definitely, return maybe in the summer, so we can experience some of the other amenities the resort has to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was nice. Not much to do there. Very quiet. it was a normal hotel. Nothing to complain about but nothing to rave about either. They are renovating the front area and the "front desk" area they are using temporarily is very inconveniently placed and looks very outdated. Based on that If I hadn't already stayed there and knew what to expect when I walked in the hotel room itself I would have probably turned around and walked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v

Overbook

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel was overbooked in the room type I booked. They moved us to a suite off the main galleria which is what I booked. The room was nice with a full kitchen. Just wished I would have got the room type I booked
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Very unsatisfied

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Since my first review was rejected i will simply just say this, my daughter and I were so disappointed in the ignorance of 90% of the the staff and the conditions of the hotel itself and the surrounding areas. I have never been so appalled by the way staff treated their guests. I will never return there again.