Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v

Overbook

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel was overbooked in the room type I booked. They moved us to a suite off the main galleria which is what I booked. The room was nice with a full kitchen. Just wished I would have got the room type I booked
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Very unsatisfied

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Since my first review was rejected i will simply just say this, my daughter and I were so disappointed in the ignorance of 90% of the the staff and the conditions of the hotel itself and the surrounding areas. I have never been so appalled by the way staff treated their guests. I will never return there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The hotel was very good I love the fact the it has a lot of activities for my kids however the weekend the I stay looks like there was a school trip the had about 20 teenagers running around the hotels making a ton of noise the made it very uncomfortable for my 10 & 13 year old other than that the hotels overall was very nice I just wish the they post in the website that they are under renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Sleepless Night

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Major renovation.
Location: Waterpark
First of the hotel needs major renovation. Extremely long wait for the room availability, we were told they will call once the room is ready. 1 hour later still no call. Room is still not available until 4:45PM. Creaking floor and smelly hallway. We can hear people walking, talking and running in the hallway. The hotel phone rang at 2:35AM, disturbing our sleep. We can hear the people from next door room. Not the best place to stay. I don't recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but under construction

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The resort is currently undergoing overdue renovations. The hotel has a lot to offer but it is very dated. The suites were nice but far away from the water park, pool and restaurants. I would have preferred being closer to amenities. However you can't beat the drive to Jack Frost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Awesome rooms at a reasonable price

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Bigger rooms at very reasonable rates
Cons: Staff was not very friendly at times, and short handed
Location: We went snow tubing at Camelback which was only 20 minutes away.
I did not want to stay at Great Wolf again, being that it was way to pricey. The two bedroom suite at Split Rock was perfect, it was 5 times the size, and very clean and elegant, at $450.00 less! Unbelievable! The water park is very comparable to Great Wolf, and has a very popular feature that Great Wolf does not have, Simulated Surfing! Plus Split Rock has a nice game room, with a bowling Alley! Anyone staying at Split Rock will never stay at Great Wolf ever again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Clean, comfortable room. Nice atmosphere. Hotel staff very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Lost our reservation

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Booked through Expedia and when we arrived we were very disappointed that our reservation was no where to be found. Waited around the front desk about two hours for the situation to be rectified. As a result we were upgraded to a suite in one of the newer buildings which were nice but felt a bit deserted (not a single employee on site at the building) and was not very convenient as it was a good distance from water park which was our reason for coming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We go to Split Rock almost every year and this year, it was bad. They were under construction (which was never mentioned anywhere on the web) and it was impossible to get around. It added to the crowdedness too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Excellent

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Confort room and excellent services. We enjoy the place.