Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bronx , new york

It will do

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The location and area were great and they offered a lot , tennis courts, basketball courts, arcade, bowling ,swimming pools, private beach.
Cons: Some paint for starters, the main hotel was so beautiful but the lodge was sad in comparison
Location: Like I said many activities many, a water park that was great for you and old, a small but nice arcade, tennis courts , basketball courts, and more
If you're not looking for anything great then you found it, I thinking the main hotel was a lot better but you get what you pay for in life. Don't get me wrong the location and area were breath taking truly beautiful, but the lounge was a little run down , the ice machine was out of order. And for the 2 days we stayed I guess it was fine,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Willowbrook suites are it!

Posted May 21, 2015
Willowbrook is newer than any building in the hotel. Suite is spacious & comfortable & have kitchens & Jacuzzis. Must drive to pool & everything else. Galleria is undergoing renovations. Lake is beautiful. Lakeside rooms are old & ugly. Massive grounds. Resort has a lot of potential. Overall we had a very pleasant vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

Beautiful resort some areas. Poor customer servic

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The maids were the only nice and polite people on the resort the quiet was nice also
Cons: there customer service at checkin and in house booking need training.
Location: Love the outlets
Customer service terrible checkin time to long, rooms not ready at checkin time, over booked rooms were changed and didn't get the same type of room. Try to call front desk got hung up on 8 times no one wanted to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medford, NY

Under renovations

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room improvements needed
Location: Lake Harmony is very nice.
We have stayed at Split Rock resort about 6 times now. It is a convenient location for us to visit friends in the area. The main areas are under renovation as well as the lodge. Hopefully, they will finally renovate the rooms in the Galleria and the lodge as they are in need of them. The beds were reasonably comfortable in the two bedroom suite, but the couches are really tough to sit on. Some of the amenities are closed due to the repairs. It was OK for the overnight stay that we planned, and we will probably be back due to the lack of options in this area, but I really wish they would modernize their rooms and make them more comfortable. The suites are a good option for a large family. Be careful with some of the activities because they can be expensive. ($7 per game bowling)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Pocono's

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: We were pleasantly surprised with a full kitchen and living room . The Jacuzzi tub was awesome .The restaurant had very good food.
Location: Pocono's , we enjoyed visiting Bushkill Falls , and a local winery
The staff were very helpful and courteous, we would definitely return
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

construction, no room and the runs

Posted Apr 15, 2015
too much construction , and mazes to get around. food brought in from outside, so i got food poision, stayed outside main hotel but booked main building. room not ready till 7:00 pm good luck. stay away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We stayed in one of the cottages. Initially we went to the wrong lobby to check in after we waited in line for about 25 minutes we were told to go to the lodge area. When we got to that lobby we waited for 10 minutes until somebody showed up at the desk as it was nobody there and we were checked in. The cottages are old and definitely need updating there was cobwebs behind the bed and on the ceilings and the rug was really dirty. You have to pay one dollar every time you want to come into your hotel and that was a little bit frustrating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that we really did not need leave the premises if we didn't want to because there was so much to do while there.
Cons: The renovations were some what inconvenient but ok to get around.
Location: We took a day trip to the town of "Jim Thorpe". Well worth the trip...lots to see and do.
We traveled as a family of four and stayed in the slope side suite. It had plenty of room and we were able to relax and if we wanted we could have used more of the kitchenette. The hotel had so much to offer, bowling, movie theater, game room, arcade, pool and indoor water park. We did not have the meal plan...I would suggest to get it if you can. The staff was great and wanted to please you. They did have renovations going on which was a small problem of getting around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington De

Older hotel but very nice

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: suite with kitchen, waterpark
Older hotel but they are updating it and it is very clean and the staff is great. Two bedroom sweet was perfect for our family and buffet dinners were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice Staff. the hotel is ok.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: the staff were very kind
Cons: more amenities for winter time.
Location: very good. you got a close pharmacy, super mark, wine store and so on
i reserve a room that was different than the one shown in the add. i had to speck to the manager and she was kind enough to move us to a better room free of charge.