Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Butchfrom Phoenix, AZ, USA

Always ask questions when arriving

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Was not ready when we arrived which was not early. The hotel is so old that we could hear the person upstairs who I heard was a full time resident at motel all nite long doing something ,We dont know. I ask at front desk about it they gave me run around answer.Never go there or recomend this hotel to anyone. We go to this area alot,but will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for the $

Posted Jul 11, 2012
For the price I got through Expedia...u cant beat the value...for that price I expected the worse and was pleasantly surprised....no complaints....little better than the last time I stayed there...
1 out of 5
by Charliefrom Montana

Stay away far far away!

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: Beat sleeping on the ground
Cons: Too many to list but the smell, antiquated television, delapitated shower.
Location: Location was close to old town Havasu which was good
Room very old with no recent modern updates. Had a very funky undistinguishible smell. No tub stopper, shower very pathetic. The desk people acted like they could care less if they had your business or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Brookings, OR, USA

A Very Special Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: Charm and Staff
Cons: Lack of outlets
Location: Old Boulder City a Great place to spend some time!
We will be back. What a treasure! The Staff was Great the Breakfast was awesome. Built in 1933 it has a lot of history.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTING

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: no pool, and you had to pay for the ice...
I book through Expedia. And thay assured that there was a swimming pool. But, when we got there, we were suprised there was not.... So, disappointed....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Sleep!

Posted Mar 22, 2012
The beds were as hard as a rock, and the noise from the spring breakers was horrible. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by Bernie

OUr Experience

Posted Mar 17, 2012
Cons: the beds
Location: farther out from town than we would have liked
The hotel was very clean and had been remodeled but the problem was, they replaced most of the beds with extra firm mattresses. The one we got was rock hard ..felt like we were sleeping on the floor so we didnt get any sleep. We asked if they had another softer bed and they had one that they hadn't replaced. Slept well the 2nd night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Savanafrom San Diego

Get a non smoking room, otherwise pretty good

Posted Mar 3, 2012
Pros: Free juice and coffee and cable TV
Cons: Wifi can be spotty
Location: I don't know much about the city but it was close enough to our destination, near some stores and stuff.
The room was clean, the non smoking room smelled like an ashtray though so be specific if you aren't a smoker! The continental breakfast was mediocre, consisted of wrapped pastries (lil debbie stuff), apples, a juice machine and a coffee machine, and toast with butter and jelly. Very inexpensive and a good value for the money. The managers were nice enough, didn't hassle me too much about switching to a non smoking room, I booked smoking on accident. Wifi is kind of spotty, you might want a room closer to the office. The shower and the water are okay as well. Free cable.
2 out of 5
by MORGANfrom CA

yuck

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: it was close to my location of where i needed to go
Cons: carpet and service
Location: location is good, nice view of lake
young girl in the front office is EXTREAMLY RUDE. the room was disctusting, the carpets were horribly stained and clearly hadent been cleanned in ages... literally looked like someone died in the room, the stains were so big and dark
3 out of 5
by Kennethfrom Yuma, AZ, USA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: Staff were friendly and curterious.
Cons: I assume it was an older motel, but had been repainted. It was suppose to be a non-smoking room, smeled heavely of deorderent to hide the smoke .
Location: Location was about 2-3 miles off highway 95, in business center of town.
we needed a room for one night, rooms were scarce due to an annual event in town, so we were glad to obtain a room for the night.