Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Az.

Hampton Inn, Lake Havasu, Az.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room,...fair to good complimentary breakfast.
Cons: More ambiance,....particularly in Lobby area. Very plain. Need a bar/restraint on premises., for the guests.
Location: No view to the lake,...location just o.k. I felt there was most likely a nicer hotel nearby with a view and at comparable prices.
Not your typical Hampton Inn. No food facility other than a complimentary breakfast, which was fair to good. No view to the waterfront, rooms were clean and fairly comfortable. I felt there was most likely a nicer Inn and rooms for a comparable price. Disappointing for a Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The stay was good as we were able to get a good night's sleep after spending the day on the lake, which can be draining. The continental breakfast is great and the staff was accommodating. Because we were on the first floor, poolside I loved that we had a door that offered direct access to the pool as well as the parking lot which was convenient for toting luggage. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , friendly staff, breakfast was a busy

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We had a great stay in Lake Havasu City, our hotel was clean and quiet with friendly staff. Breakfast was available but very busy so we chose to go to ihop(not far from hotel). I used the laundry facilities and they were okay. I also used the computer area and it was quite helpful to have it available to us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
would have given staff 5 stars but initially desk staff rather unpleasant. just pulled in from road trip and asked about check in time. she briefly looked up from her computer and said checkin not until 3 and looked back down. did not offer local map or any other suggestions. I get check in time, but I had 3 rooms booked and even a little info on where to get lunch would have been helpful. other staff was excellent and the next morning the "check in" 1lady was very pleasant. also disappointed because I chose this hotel partially because it said it was 1/2 mile to bridge and beach. technically that was true as the crow flies, but it was over a mile to anything accessible so my plan to walk in the heat was squashed. breakfast, as always, was awesome. always makes up for anything negative and we made the most of it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Hotel was wonderful very clean and friendly. Had a great breakfast in the morning and a pretty good view of the lake from my room. I just did a quick weekend getaway with my daughter and we enjoyed it. Thanks Hampton INN!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Comfortable hotel in a central location. Updated nicely. Mixed breakfast review. Nice to have fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, and a wide variety of carbohydrates. Scrabble eggs, however, are the worse--we could not figure out what we were eating. Obviously, like others, eggs ended in garbage. We then compensated with boiled eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Best available in LHC.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better AC. Get a room not in a corner.
Location: All i did was work.
The hotel in centrally located for the work I was doing. The staff was very helpful. The AC was working hard to keep room temp acceptable. It was a corner room and it is HOT in LHC. I would use this Hotel for future work in Lake Havasu City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
It was a good short vaca experience for us. I loved the 24 hour coffee and my boyfriend loved the conveinece store being open later. The staff was pleasant and the room was nice. We were told we had a lake view but we had a warehouse view instead. Other than that it was worth the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flagstaff AZ.

Nice hotel...over priced

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean staff was friendly and pool was nice also...We just thought it was overpriced for the area...80-100 dollars more than comparable hotels seemed a bit much after staying there....probably won't stay again only because of price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca.

Nice hotel excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This was my first time at The Hampton. We came to enjoy the lake. We were quite happy with how friendly the staff was