Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
would have given staff 5 stars but initially desk staff rather unpleasant. just pulled in from road trip and asked about check in time. she briefly looked up from her computer and said checkin not until 3 and looked back down. did not offer local map or any other suggestions. I get check in time, but I had 3 rooms booked and even a little info on where to get lunch would have been helpful. other staff was excellent and the next morning the "check in" 1lady was very pleasant. also disappointed because I chose this hotel partially because it said it was 1/2 mile to bridge and beach. technically that was true as the crow flies, but it was over a mile to anything accessible so my plan to walk in the heat was squashed. breakfast, as always, was awesome. always makes up for anything negative and we made the most of it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Hotel was wonderful very clean and friendly. Had a great breakfast in the morning and a pretty good view of the lake from my room. I just did a quick weekend getaway with my daughter and we enjoyed it. Thanks Hampton INN!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Comfortable hotel in a central location. Updated nicely. Mixed breakfast review. Nice to have fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, and a wide variety of carbohydrates. Scrabble eggs, however, are the worse--we could not figure out what we were eating. Obviously, like others, eggs ended in garbage. We then compensated with boiled eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Best available in LHC.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better AC. Get a room not in a corner.
Location: All i did was work.
The hotel in centrally located for the work I was doing. The staff was very helpful. The AC was working hard to keep room temp acceptable. It was a corner room and it is HOT in LHC. I would use this Hotel for future work in Lake Havasu City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
It was a good short vaca experience for us. I loved the 24 hour coffee and my boyfriend loved the conveinece store being open later. The staff was pleasant and the room was nice. We were told we had a lake view but we had a warehouse view instead. Other than that it was worth the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flagstaff AZ.

Nice hotel...over priced

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean staff was friendly and pool was nice also...We just thought it was overpriced for the area...80-100 dollars more than comparable hotels seemed a bit much after staying there....probably won't stay again only because of price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca.

Nice hotel excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This was my first time at The Hampton. We came to enjoy the lake. We were quite happy with how friendly the staff was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Upgraded to a suite when we got there and it was a beautiful view also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Air Conditioning, comfortable beds and room.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything truly.
Cons: Hallways cooler.
To be honest I was surprised about how impressed I was with this hotel. It was 109 derees outside, and 70 degrees in my room! The beds were very comfortable. The room had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a nice bathroom. Perhaps because the air was running all the time it was very quiet in the room. I slept better here than I do at Encore in Las Vegas...and I have been at the Wynn hotels many times. The breakfast was fine- not 5 star- but good enough. The coffee downstairs was great. The ice machine worked great! We had parking every time- and this was over the 4th of July.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Hotel close to Lake Havasu

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Cool room and nice people. Very nice pool.
Cons: Tub tile needed better cleaning. Breakfast room too hot and not enough staff to keep food coming.
Location: Lake Havasu....very hot.
Staff friendly, room clean and good size for 2 adults and 2 kids. Breakfast room very hot and could not accommodate all the people on Sunday morning. Needed more staff.