Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK

Needs Work!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix what is stated above
Toilet plugged, house keeping of common areas was very poor. Room cleanliness was also poor. Bathtub did not drain properly, I was standing in a foot of water by the end of my shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel and staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything needs to be improved
Location: n/a
The hotel and staff are terrible here. The rooms and the hotel are in terrible condition. The rom I reserved looked nothing like the room I stayed in. The staff has attitudes and made us feel as though we owed them something. I will never stay here again I would have been better off sleeping in my car. its a pure DUMP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Spring break. Could have been worse

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Needs to have breakfast bar installed. Has cold foods. Motel is in good condition for being about thirty years old. Staff did great job for being spring break. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Easy walk to London Bridge. Great views

Posted Mar 17, 2015
we did not realize we were booked during spring break. It was rather noisy due to that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

Vacation out West

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Room was large. So large that it could of accommodated two queen beds instead if two fulls. Needs updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
the hotel was ok but the guests there not respectful they screaming ,,naked i couldnt sleep with my baby only 9 months..terrible..but the room was good it has more spaces
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The character. Definitely not a chain.
This place is a throwback to an earlier time. Lots of people staying onsite at night, using the pool, or playing board games and jigsaw puzzles in the library. Also a pingpong table. Interior hallways are shabby, but our room was clean, very big, and had a balcony. Far enough from the canal-front tiki bar strip to be quiet. Dog friendly - only complaints are that most of the onsite walk-your-dog options are gravel, and $20, not the $10 quoted on Expedia. There is a grassy and slightly shady dog park along the canal about 300m away by overland shortcut, but didn't find it till the next day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: pool and location
Cons: breakfast and furniture
outside looks very nice . pool and hot tub great, inside is date d and needs up dating wayne
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Colorado

Good Location

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Good location, reasonable rates
Cons: Has seen a fair bit of usage
Location: Not on a main street, choice of eating establishments quite close, though you do have to drive
Good location with good views of Lake Havasu. It is obviously an older motel, which has not been refurbished in quite a while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rwno

OK for the money

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Price and reasonable comfort
Cons: Breakfast - either do not offer or make it rightr
Location: perfect
Hotel is Ok. Continental breakfast was a little lacking.