Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Location: Location is great, hotel is half a mile from London Bridge. Close to all restaurants and activities.
Very comfortable hotel. 3 things I look for in a hotel; clean room, comfortable bed, good water pressure. Check, check and check. All staff were excellent, front desk at check in was very efficient and staff member was very friendly. Room was cleaned beautifully. Check out was easy and quick. Air conditioning in room worked very well, which is extremely important in Havasu in the summer (it was 109 the 2 days we were there). Room has fridge, microwave, toaster, small stove. All worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

OK IF YOU LIKE TRAINS

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the bathroom in good shape. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The ads never tell you what part of town, or how far out of the main activity area a hotel is. There should be some better method of describing it,
Location: Wasn't in the area we expected it to be in. A little out of the way.
Located on a busy highway, often difficult to turn left out of, and directly across the street from a railroad line that features trains going both directions literally one after another all day and all night. The rooms are pretty well soundproofed, but you can still kind of hear the trains. Didn't keep me awake, but when I woke at 2 AM, I heard them going by until I went back to sleep. Breakfast was skimpy: stale, hard hash brown cubes and scrambled eggs baked in an oven and chopped up. Two kinds of dry cereal and toast or muffins They at least did offer cocoa mix, which few hotels do. The owner/manager and his wife were very accommodating and friendly. There was wonderful artwork on the outside of the building, freshly done. But i think the busy street and trains would keep me from staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: not worn out like most in lake havasu
Cons: better mattress
Location: to tried to to look
Only disappointment was hard as rock bed! handicapped room long way down hall way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Most enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Hotel staff were pleasant. Rooms were clean and very comfortable, shower worked great. Hotel is close to major stores and restaurants. Parking is a little tight but acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RIVERSIDE CA

PLEASANT STAY

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: customer service is very important to me, very nice staff, and the cleanness of the room was good too. MIcrowave, spacious and have small fridge:)
Cons: Stoves not very appropiate for the rooms, bkfast could have been better, needs danish asst. and cereal asst. other than that it was OK.
Location: Location is very good accessible to most attractions, 1 blk away from london bridge, beach, restaurants, stores, pharmacy, etc......
I came with my family to havasu city for the 1st time. Stay at this place was excellent, room was clean, roomy, well stocked with toiletries, pool was very accessible, the staff is excellent very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was OK could have been a little better but overall it was a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

One night stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: It meet our need for handicap access. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Although there was a coffee maker, there was no coffee, condiments or cups. We had some coffee packets with us, but had to hunt down the rest.
Location: This facility is not near the lake, so if you want lake access, this is not the place, but it was less than a mile from the water.
We were in town visiting friends. The suite was spacious with a divider between the kitchenette/living area and the bedroom. We requested bathroom accessible and the accommodations were adequate. Breakfast offerings were blah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Blythe, California

Nice hotel close to lake

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the centralized location and the safe and welcoming atmosphere.
Cons: Next to the hotel are the back yards of homes and we constantly heard dogs barking and people talking.
Location: We rented a pontoon boat and spent the day on the lake. We ate dinner at Red Robins. We went dancing at Kokomo's. Near lots of stores and restaurants.
We went to Lake Havasu to enjoy a day on the lake, dinner, and a night at Kokomo's. We chose Islands Suites because it was so close to everything we wanted to experience. Parking was convenient. Checking in was a breeze. Our room was big, and had a fridge, sink, living room, and a television that would swivel from the living room to the bedroom. We really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr großes Zimmer

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Zentrale Lage, große Zimmer, sehr freundliches Personal
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Poor engineering

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: fast check in and good front desk manager. Did the best they could to accomodate
Cons: Room HVAC systems - lobby, breakfast area and hall air conditioning.
Location: very close to everything. Restaurants close by 9:00 if you want better than fast food or Denny's. So plan accordingly when there in the summer months.
HVAC systems throughout the hotel are not suitable for summer months in Lake Havasu. Lobby, hallways, breakfast area and rooms do not have adequate air-conditioning for the hot summer months. Exhaust fans in bathrooms are in need of cleaning.. the up side, very spacious rooms, glad the room a/c was in bedroom which give a good night sleep. Breakfast is well below rate you are paying in todays market place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: The rooms are in need of updating.
Based on the previous reviews i had expected a nicer facility. Its not bad but definitely not what I was wanting. Room was clean but needs updating.