Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P. Mesa, AZ

Family friendly, nice pool, comfortable stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
In town for the Lake Havasu Sprint Triathlon. Stayed one night. This hotel is a couple miles from the main area of town. Clean pool. Quiet. Restful stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan Canada

It's an old hotel but the price was cheap so

Posted Feb 11, 2015
No complaints except the smell of smoke coming in air vents I think
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Lake Havasu Balloon Fest

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Nice court yard. Close to old town. Had microwave & refrigerator
Cons: Lots of improvements needed
Location: Went to old town and shopped the antique stores. 1 mile away is the London bridge and you can take the casino boat for a ride across the lake for $2.
The pros: The courtyard was nice and well kept, it was close to old town shopping that has some cute antique stores. The hotel also has a microwave, refrigerator and blow-dryer which the hotel does not list as an amenity. The cons: Rooms are very dated and the hotel really needs to do some spring cleaning. Mattress box spring was very dirty, remote control for TV had left over food on it, and the room we were in had flies so they could use some fumigating. I recommend finding a nicer hotel very early Sept.-Oct. if you want to stay in a 3 star for the Balloon festival. I rate this as a 1 & 1/2 star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So many nicer places to stay...

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. it's quite possibly the worst choice in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca.

Gem in the rough.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Curb appeal none, it was the reviews that was my basis for selecting this hotel. The front desk clerk could've been friendlier and appreciative of me checking in. The room was clean, comfortable with an old tube TV, a fire door that opened to a balcony at the back overlooking my car in the parking lot. My sister and her husband stayed at a hotel on London Bridge Rd. and paid more than double. They got a flat screen TV a smaller room, a workout room, business center and breakfast. The extra money they paid I could have gotten breakfast, lunch and dinner at places of my choice. They never used the other facilities. The way I see it, why pay for conveniences you're not going to use?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hole

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathtub was backed up. One of the queen beds was just a box spring and mattress on the floor, no frame. I paid only $59 and still didn't get what I paid for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cottonwood, AZ

Great Place to Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed!
Cons: Water pressure in shower and a few more towels!
Location: Great location. Right in walking distance to the cute downtown area with lots of bars and cute shops and salons.
We would most definitely stay here again. Great value. Not real fancy but clean and comfortable. Great location but was tricky to find due to street signs. Wish we would have had time to go swimming, the pool looked great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Porterville

Havasu Trip

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was for a family gathering. I only needed the room to sleep, shower etc. Did have a refrigerator and a microwave. I would bring your own amenities as you will not get very far with a small bar of soap. If you like bigger towels, bring your own. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. Water in the shower nice and hot. I got what I paid for. Area was initially intimidating, but we found it to be very quiet. Overall, not bad. I would stay there again for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ChristinaNfrom Moreno Valley, CA

Economical and clean

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Economical and clean for especially for the holiday weekend.