Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex UK

Very reasonable and comfy for our 1 night stay.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed here 1 night with our two teenage sons on our way from San Diego to The Grand Canyon. Was very reasonable, comfy and suited our needs perfectly. Complimentary breakfast good too. Especially liked the pancake making machine. Drove to see London Bridge and walked along the river to the beach and had a swim in the Lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and adequate for a short stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff. Very attentive at front desk. Appreciated their presence at breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast room crowded -- but that's an architectural issue. Soundproofing rooms.
Location: If you're not boating or fixing up your 2nd home, you're probably going to be bored. For lunch, try Juicy's or Red Onion. For dinner, La Vita Dolce.
Older property but well kept. Good location. Super friendly and concerned staff. Clean room and bathroom. Rooms have the essentials: TV, fridge, microwave. Lighting adequate. Bed was comfortable. Only complaint concerning the room is that the walls and floors don't knock down enough noise. Awaken by people stomping above us in the morning, and later pipe noise from our neighbor showering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Close to State beach as well as London Bridge. Staff was great and getting our two rooms next to each other even though hotel was booked. Rooms were clean and but a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham england

Overnighter hotel from Vegas to San Diego

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel was clean, staff friendly and rooms comfy. Staff were really helpful as we checked in after 2100
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Get more comfortable pillows to sleep on
Hotel was nice...good things to eat for breakfast (pancakes). Would have been nice to have a pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, great staff
Cons: A pool would be nice given the temeprature for a large part of the year.
This off the beaten path hotel is good value. The property is basic but very well maintained. It had everythig that I needed for my one night stay on route to LA. The staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oak Hills, CA

Cheap and Easy

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Newly remodeled room.
Cons: The outside is kind of a mess and a turn off to passers by.
Location: The lake and it's close to the launch ramp!
We have stayed there several times but was pleased to find out they recently remodeled our room. New TV, furniture and carpet. It's a clean and cheap place to stay close to the Windsor launch ramp. We will stay there again! The staff are super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAG from Miami FL

Good overnight stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Rotary Beach is a nice place to cool off on a hot summer day.
In this category of budget hotels, this one does a very good job. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful with great energy and attitude. Rooms are clean and for a continental breakfast this one is quite complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by De De from CA

comfortable friendly stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, lovely view of the lake and close to all amenities. Very helpful friendly staff nice breakfast before our departure. Will stay again if in the general area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by khasten from Ohio

Short stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was VERY pleasantly surprised, the hotel is going through some renovations but at least they are addressing it and so far it is fabulous. If they stay on track it will be very nicely updated, would definitely stay there again