Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Kind of Scary

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The room was cute. And the pool looked good.
Cons: The staff. Lighting. And other tenants.
Location: It is located in a neighborhood. It would be a drive to get to local activities and food.
The hotel is located in a dark and not good area of town. When we arrived and checked in the front desk person was on her cell phone while on the computer, and it took her some time to finish up what she was doing and help us. Her phone continued to ring and she continued to notice it. She also didn't make eye contact and was rude when we asked what she crossed out on the sign in form, telling us to contact Expedia. We also had to ask where our room was. After we parked in the back of the hotel and noticed as we walked to our room it seemed like an apartment community. Lawn chairs sitting around a bbq grill with pillows and cigarette butts every where. The room was cute, like a little bungalow, and clean enough. Wasn't too bad. The floor above us was horribly squeaky as the people above walked around. The scary part was the other tenants. Not to pigeon hole other people, but there were some questionably large, colored people, wearing bandanas looking at and checking out our vehicle that we drove there in. Which made us VERY uncomfortable. They also hung out outside until late talking very loudly and smoking. Just didn't feel safe at all. Good thing we had a family emergency which forced us to leave early. However, the hotel office closes at 6 and we were unable to properly check out, so we just left. Apparently, the office staff lives on site? But I didn't find that out till after the fact.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

very laid back

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This would have been a better experience if there was any hotel staff to deal with! We got there early evening and when we went to check in, there was no one there! finally we called the number on my confirmation sheet and were told the reception person was working at their other hotel and the keys were left for us in an envelope on the back door of the building. So we go there to retrieve them after some confusion finding it, the envelope had no keys!! so another call to the absent desk person, said they would send somebody over with keys to let us in to our room... more waiting. Finally we were let into our room but no keys were ever made available! thank goodness it was only an overnight. Also we paid for 2 queen beds but there was only one so we felt cheated and there was no desk person to complain to, just a phone # and we tired of dealing with the whole thing. We should have gotten a huge discount. That said, the price was right - I guess you get what you pay for and the room was acceptable, nothing fancy but I'm not going there again after that experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, Ca

Away from the hustle

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The price during spring break was great.
Cons: Have a primary and secondary person to answer the phone after hours.
Location: Right outside of town, quiet, couple stores right up the road. It's only a couple miles into town where all the happenings are.
My son and I stayed here this past weekend for one night. It was after hours by the time we got there, and the manager was a little slow to react, but everything worked out just fine. The rooms are a little dated, but they work. If you want a fancy room with flat screen t.v's this is not your place. If you want a room that works, then this place will work great. The shower was fine, the bed slept O.K., I didn't smell anything funky, and the A/C worked. What more could you want?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dougfrom Medicine Hat

Old and run down - look for something better

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
This is an old hotel. It's run down and in poor condition. The beds were very old and dirty. I like to shop for bargains and thus willing to stay in places that aren't top notch, but this place was too far gone and it gave us the creeps to sleep there. Pay a little more and get something better. We couldn't wait to get out of the room in the morning and contemplated leaving before we even slept in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sands

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and very courteous it is a really nice quiet place I found it very relaxing and very private
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Quiet Older Inn

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The location was peaceful and quiet, and the suite had everything we needed.
Cons: It would have been helpful to have a dish drainer for when we were doing dishes.
Location: Mesquite Bay, Lake Havasu National Wildlife Refuge, is perfect for a morning walk. If you like to hike, SARA Park. Rotary Park. Mudshark Brewery.
The Sands on the Fairway is an older building, so if you are expecting the latest, do not stay here. For us, it was perfect. It had everything we wanted - a suite with two bathrooms, two bedrooms and a kitchen. You could see Lake Havasu and the mountains from the chairs outside our room. There was a pool, but it was cool when we were there, so we didn't swim. It has a coin laundry and a whirlpool spa. The kitchen had a full size fridge, two electric stove top burners, toaster, microwave and enough pans, plates, etc. for us to make our breakfast every day. There were some long-term renters but they were very polite and never loud. The staff was helpful with directions and an extra blanket. The thing we liked the most was the fact that the Inn was a few miles north of the town, so it was very quiet and relaxing. If you want to be in the hustle and bustle of Lake Havasu City, don't stay here. You will need to drive to restaurants. When walking around the city, we both commented that we were glad we had not chosen the other two places we were considering. Bottom line - the place is old and probably has seen better days but it was very clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Fine basic inn. Warm water in the pool. Syringes at the parkinglot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Quiet Clean & cheap

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The room was clean the place was very quiet . For the price I'd stay again for what you get ...Kind of older place ..the lobby was closed when we got there at 8:00 PM . The Jacuzzi was nice and warm we had it all to ourselves .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oct 2014

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
didn't get room cleaned everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly lovely

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
To be fair, my review is tainted by the fact that I paid for a king bed room but due to an issue with the AC in my booked room (that they found before I checked in), I got a free upgrade to one of the pool side suites. It was basically a 1-bedroom apartment. That said, management was great, accommodating my late arrival, and the hot tub was open all night. Bed was comfortable and everything was clean. In the case of my suite, kitchen had all the basics covered, too. It was an easy trip to London Bridge.