Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Forest, Ca

Beachfront view and private boat launch

Posted May 26, 2015
My family and I love Havasu, and love staying at the Nautical. All of the rooms have a great view of the Lake. A private boat launch, so you don't have to fight the Marina traffic, or closing time. You usually get to park your boat at the beach. The Turtle Grill has good food and the Turtle bar is a good time. The pool area also has a bar and is always a party. We will always stay here if able....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
It was fun and had a great time. Everything was fine. Not super impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
This was a great place to get away! We went for mother's day and had a good time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Excellent stay the facility was great the only thig missing was that they did not have a Jacuzzi by the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marina Del Rey CA

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
Cons: The rooms and the service
Location: Golf Course, nice beaches around the water, places to park your boat up to a dock or pull up to the sand, Close to the center of everything
This hotel could use at least some kind of rennovation for $299.00 a night. The service was horrible, not a romantic hotel by any means more for the party type people. we got in to Havasu at 9:00am check in is not till 4:00pm :( which is really late in the day but they got us in a little sooner but not much. We had to leave all of our bags in the car and no place to freshen up as the bathroom sink is outside and shared so it was awkward to brush my teeth and changing in the bathroom stall was a mission. We had to sign for our pool towels that must have cost a dollar each they were so cheap and we had to lug them everywhere, getting drinks at the bar was ridiculous, the bar tenders act like you owe them something, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE and took forever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The option to have an open tab was convenient. We wore our pool towels to the room, asked if housekeeping can take them back to front desk when cleaning the room and receptionist said they prefer us to bring them back :( And to top it off we never got our room cleaned. The worst service I ever experienced. Also there was a nice $40 surprise for 2 days at check out called an amenity fee. However this hotel is on a nice property ( My Preference )and that is the upside as well as the bar scene is a lot of fun too :) Great views
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingman

Nice view and clean

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Looking to get a room with great view and that it was. Kids enjoyed but as far as amenities go it's far from stores and not easy to get things such as snacks,ice,etc after store closes on property
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Couple positive reviews are the outdoor view of the lake, the seclusion of the location and the privacy of the cove. The negative parts are the cleaning staff was not friendly, the room was wore and old and the sink outputted an bad odor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Book

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Every thing in these old rooms need to be improved and they should not be rented out in the condition they are in.
We asked for a refund because we were put in the old rooms they smelled so bad, were dirty, disgusting we refused to stay. The employee that was working, checked us in, as the first customers she had ever checked in and then was left alone to run the hotel. It was her first day and she was nice but had no idea how to handle our complaints. When she called for help no one questioned why we would ask for a refund so they knew how bad the rooms were. I understand they are remodeling but there is no reason to rent out rooms in that condition. Bugs were crawling on the walls and the blinds were broken on the windows so people could look right in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Nice place, only problem is after driving 14hrs and being ready to check into our room at 4, the room wasn't ready. All the staff told us was "check in is after 4, we'll let you know when it's ready" ended up waiting an extra hour to be able to get in our rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring break

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: ok, could use updating
Cons: Note when booking when spring break activities will be occuring.
Very good staff. We were unaware of spring break activities and the hotel let us leave with refund.