Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Good for boaters!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: The rooms in the un-refurbished buildings, but I believe they are in the process of being updated.
Location: If you like Mexican food, don't miss Javalinas, but the London Bridge!!!
There are multiple buildings and they are in the process of being refurbished. We were in a room that was not refurbished yet and it certainly showed it's heavy use. But it's about location here, and the buildings are all on the lake. There is a free boat launch, with plenty of boat trailer parking. There are 3 coves where your boat can be beached/anchored. The central one does have a fee and requires a reservation, but the other 2 don't. There is also a complimentary marina and you can leave your boat in a slip. Also, they ensure every boater gets enough ice for their cooler by eliminating ice machines (that someone might empty before you get there) and providing each guest with a card for complimentary bags of ice from the marina store. Also, the front desk people were very friendly and accommodating when we changed out length of stay twice. On the down side, the free boat launch has no dock, so if you don't have an experienced launcher and boat driver, it can challenging because there is no place to tie up the boat once launched. The free marina has no protective breakwater, so if the winds pick up or the water gets choppy, your boat is really bouncing. But....they are complimentary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Direkt am See

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Sehr schön gelegen; Zimmer sauber, aber etwas renovierungsbedürftig. Klimaanlage sehr laut, schöner Poolbereich.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room not clean

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The room was dirty and smelled very badly sink and bathroom tub didn't drain drain very slowly picked up a bee off the bathroom floor and also dead bees underneath the bathroom Cabinet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Sweet vacation at The Nautical.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We had a great vacation at the Nautical! Of course it was real hot, but being on the lake front was great. The pool, landscape and lake views were beautiful. The only thing i wish was better was the bathroom was so small. And the fridge was tiny too. Everything else was good. Loved the private access to the lake.:-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Few day get away

Posted Jun 17, 2015
This was our first trip to Lake Havasu nice place. Our room was one of the older rooms, but still nice. I found it odd that you have to fill out a form for towels at the pool stating if you lost or didn't turn them in it cost $25.00 per towel. We were looking forward to having drinks at the pool's bar, however there was no bar tender working the first night. We had to walk back and forth from the inside bar back out to the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

read the review velow

Posted Jun 16, 2015
very unhappy as the pool was closed for a swingers group , no kids allowed, kids pool area was closed. YOu should have let us know before booking . you were told that 2 children were staying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Rooms on the beach side have been upgraded and are very nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

River Resort

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Awesome place love the location & convinience. Staff is supportive but can use some training & effort in multi functional operations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nautical Inn very disappointing

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Only the memories i had from years ago when it was a nice, up-kept hotel.
Cons: Most Everything!
Grounds not kept up, maintenance was much needed all around the property, room needed updating, could hear couple next door through walls. Very sad, I loved the nautical when i stayed there many years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, Ca

Beachfront view and private boat launch

Posted May 26, 2015
My family and I love Havasu, and love staying at the Nautical. All of the rooms have a great view of the Lake. A private boat launch, so you don't have to fight the Marina traffic, or closing time. You usually get to park your boat at the beach. The Turtle Grill has good food and the Turtle bar is a good time. The pool area also has a bar and is always a party. We will always stay here if able....