Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Not a 4 star hotel, but what do you expect for $70 a night. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was convienent. Would definitely stay again, especially considering how close to the water and launch ramps we were, as well as restaurants and entertainment. Good place for a great value, but bring your own towels for the shower, they were rough on the sunburned skin. Didn't use the pool, and kept our boat in storage overnight but it would be easy to see from your rooms. Worked out well for a quick turn around trip. It was much better than the Travelodge and the Rodeway nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Run down old hotel.... I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Sehr schönes kleines Motel. Sehr nettes Personal. Ruhig und sauber. Mikrowelle und Kühlschrank in Zimmer. Kleiner Pool und Whirlpool vorhanden. Waren für 1 Nacht auf der Durchmesser von Joshua Tree zum Grand Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by jkmi@hotmail.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool cold, hot tub cold. No real continental brea

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Price
Thier continental breakfast left a lot to be desired, no coffee pot in room. Pool and hot tub cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by jkmi@hotmail.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback! outside temp is 110 ....thermostat cannot go to 120 boiling point
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Preisgünstiges Motel ohne viel Schnick-schnack. Für eine Nacht okay, für längere Aufenthalte lieber eine Mark mehr investieren ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Close to the lake.
Cons: Mattress was very uncomfortable and towels need replaced and larger.
Location: Lots of places to eat and things to do
Out dated hotel but worth what I paid. Mattresses were hard and uncomfortable. Towels were very thin and worn. Only recommend if you can get as cheap of price as I did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted May 1, 2015
Location: Right down the street to the main attractions, food and lake.
We got there early and they allowed an early check in at 9 AM, which was great. Friendly staff and the rooms are well maintained.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Thumbs down

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room did not smell clean. The towels were like drying with sand paper. The door did not fit and was hard to close, we did not feel safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

60's style motel - way too expensive FWIW

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The motel is nicely maintained. However, the price was way too expensive for what you get - 1960's style motel with 1980's furniture. Oh yeah, the towels were so thin they felt like sandpaper. Again, it was a nice place, but would expect to pay $40-$60/night. Not the $130/night.