Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from TX

Anonymous but convenient hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Spacious rooms and bathrooms (standard US size in Europe... rare indeed). Good rates.
Cons: If you are looking for atmosphere and local flavor this definitely isn't the place.
Location: In the middle of a residential area. Nothing within walking distance. You need a car to get here so you can use that to go elsewhere for food/fun.
In the middle of nowhere and rather nondescript on the outside, it's easy to miss when you are driving there. The photos on this website are accurate but their "artsy nature" makes the place appear more glamorous than its reality. You are likely to be the only guest (or nearly so) as I was (even though it was July(!)). In that respect, the lack of people in the pictures is quite accurate. Good location near lake Iseo which is where you will need to drive if you wish to eat or do anything. Easy driving distance from other lakes & the mountains as well so it's a good base to explore the area. Rooms are clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Use of the lake

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Whils't the bedroom was excellent the hotel public rooms were soulless. Breakfast was poor and overpriced and their were few staff. The bar was poorly stocked and there was little to encourage you to use it to met people. The pool was welcome but entries were poorly designed and the few loungers were of poor quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by F Shorten

Close to Lake Iseo

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, very friendly staff and great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Well positioned for the mountains - but not the roundabout!

Posted Jan 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
It's hard to be truly objective about the Hotel Lamosa - we were the only guests at the time we stayed and the hotel felt very wierd. It was literally us and the receptionist! On the plus side, I have to say that the recently refurbished hotel is very clean and well kept; the rooms are spacious, the beds are large and the bathrooms are well appointed. It was also the cheapest 4 Star we could find. On the down side, the hotel doesn't really bear any resemblance to the trendy fish-eye photos you see of it on all the websites (including this one); it's slap-bang on a roundabout so traffic noise is a problem; they only give you one pillow each; there are no facilities to make yourself a hot drink; and they forgot our 6am wakeup call despite us being their ONLY guests! Having said all that, the hotel is fairly near Lago D'Iseo which is worth a look, and no more than an hour's drive from the beautiful Alps. I'd return to the area - but I'd maybe find a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great Hotel within an hours Drive from Orio al Serio Airport

Posted Sep 28, 2008 on Hotels.com
Large, modern rooms, comfortable beds, friendly reception staff, 24hr check in. Good 4* Hotel and very reasonably priced. Well placed if traveling on to the lakes too. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milano

Bel soggiorno

Posted Jun 18, 2008 on Hotels.com
La struttura esternamente è abbastanza anonima, ma appena si entra nella hall si capisce che la scelta è quella giusta... La stanza è bellissima il letto immenso.... Lo consiglio vivamente!!!!