Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron from Clute

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very good experience for me! I've stayed in many hotels and the assists I received with what's to do, how I get to place to place and anything I needed they helped me!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherry from MS

Ok to stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 1 nite passing through. Area is very industrial. Checked in late and was given a room that was already occupied on the second floor so we had to go back to the front desk with all our stuff and get a new room. They did appogize and get us another room. Free Breakfast was good.ok stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from California

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Problem with the workout room all the equiptment was broken and no even looked at the entire week. Other than that The stay was very enjoyable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Understaffed!!! Breakfast food ran out daily an hour or more before service was supposed to be over. Lobby floor was always grungy. Room looked clean on the surface, but found splatters of who-knows-what on walls. No thanks. We visit the area every year and so far this is the worst hotel we've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debby from Dallas

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very nice and updated. The only suggestion is the breakfast area needs to be stocked throughout the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad from Wichita KS

Better than expected

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose based on reviews and chain standards. Asked for two rollaway beds and could only get one, therefore had to get another room. Fine print says can't guarantee special request so can't hold it against them. Service was good and overall was good. Could use more staff at breakfast to make sure enough food prepared for all guests. Area was fine considering it's an industrial based town. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The staff was willing to help us, the breakfast was good. The stay of the room was very comfortable. It also was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ms. Molly from clute, tx

comfy beds

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the room. great location. the pool was closed and the exercise room was not available. but overall loved staying there.
2 out of 5
by Deirdra from Fort Worth, TX

VERY poorly operated

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We pre booked our room a week in advance. We were charged again for the two night stay we had booked when we checked in. I called Expedia to get the matter straightened out. After 1 hour and 51 minutes, we had a solution. The front desk attendant was new and had no idea what she was doing and had no manager or owner available to help her. We then requested to be moved from the room she gave us because the whole floor reeked of cigarette smoke. We were put on a smoking floor when we requested non smoking. The breakfast room both mornings was completely empty while the front desk attendant, who was also the breakfast attendant, sat talking with some other employees. The pool was out of service, the exercise room had 3 machines that were not working and to top it off, at checkout, we were asked for our card again to be charged for our stay. We will never book with Expedia again as they charged us $30.00 more for the crappy room then the hotel would have in the first place had we just walked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ella from Ingleside

Happily surprised

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and hotel were better than anticipated. Everything was extremely clean and the staff were very friendly and efficient. We will stay at this hotel again when we come back to Lake Jackson.