Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Rick from central Texas

ok if you r on a budget

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: update rooms
Location: eat & shop...coast not too far....
Hotel is ok...expect the facilities to be old & outdated...but it was clean & i felt safe. Breakfast was average but they did have fresh fruit. Reminded me of Grandma's house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shim from Central Texas

A short visit

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No improvements by me
Location: Plenty of resturaunts available close, as well as fast food. A short run to the beach.
Planned for only two days but everything worked out to the minute. Enjoyed the stay at Cherotel, Lake Jackson, Texas. The rooms were large, and very clean, the staff were courteous and I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from MS

Just OK

Posted May 30, 2014
Location: Have to go to Lake Jackson to do anything.
Pricing was great and staff was very helpful, however they need to continue to upgrade. Problems with ice machine, breakfast lacking and overall experience. Can't not recommend but just if you need an inexpensive stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Ann from Rockport Tx

Lovely hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Nice room. Screened in pool. We could not use it because it was raining. Very nice entrance/ lobby. Hotel bar in central location. Very visible. Free breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This is a beautiful hote. My ffamily and i have stayed. Many times,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Lake Jackson

getting better

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The hours of the fitness area
Location: Brazosport Mall, the beach, Texas Seas Center, several Wildlife refuges.
Friday morning departure was easy. Fresh fruit in breakfast area was wonderful. not a bad stay for the price. I felt safe at this establishment. The staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Lake Jackson

Fair experience

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean and there is a restaurant and bar in the hotel.
Cons: The Ac's in the rooms- One room had a floor unit and the other room had a thermostat.
Location: The beach is about 6 miles away. There is a free beach and paid beach.
Hotel lobby under construction. I have stayed at worse and I have stayed at better but for the price it was fair. The only complaints were the fist room I stayed in the bed was too hard for me and the AC did work sufficiently. It was a little noisy close to the bar because the lobby echo's. The check out person at 6am was more interested in texting a reading her e-mails than helping me. The second night I stayed there I requested a different room. The room was very clean, staff was friendly, the bed was wonderful but the AC didn't work sufficiently. The checkout clerk was very nice and helpful. (different person)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gigi

cherhotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: convenience, and all rooms opened into interior hallway.
Cons: A few minor things need to be tweaked, like the peep hole being painted over and the ac slow to cool.
Location: Hotel situated near Dow and other plants, beach nearby, restaurants plentiful on the west side of Lake Jackson.
Not a bad hotel, but foyer under construction. Peep hole in our door was painted over, and I couldn't look out to see who was at the door. Our room was nice, but a little stuffy and it took the ac a while to make it comfortable. I'm thinking it would be a very warn room in the summer. Breakfast was ok. Overall I would rate it a 7 out of 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under reconstruction

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Newly remodeled room!
Cons: Make sure curtains complete fit over the window.
Location: We came to visit two of the beautiful wildlife refuges nearby.
The hotel is being completed redone, so there was a lot of construction going on when we arrived. Our room had been redone and it was quite nice, with new carpet, tile, bedspreads, etc. The odd thing was that the room faced into the middle of the hotel lobby. The curtains did not quite cover the window, so the light from the lobby came into the room all night. Other than that, it was a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Texas

Decent hotel with limited area options

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The hotel was in decent repair, some minor issues. The key card did not work well after a few attempts to enter the room. It was explained that I had to "flex the card downward" after inserting it when pulling it out. Once I learned this trick it worked fine. The staff was polite but not very knowledgeable and was slow.