Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Horrible experience room were very humid. Never aging, $100 per night when there are so much better hotels for $120.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Great staff. Very nice a comic actions. Can't beat location for Buisness in CBD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sugar ants

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The place was great! The only annoying thing was our room had sugar ants climbing on the dresser and table.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What happens to an OLD Hilton when Hilton is done

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very little......
Cons: Read the review.
Poor hotel at best. Hall carpet was VERY smelly. Room was clean enough but the overall impression of the hotel was not good. I remember this hotel when it was the Hilton. At that point, it was the nicest hotel in town. Now I would put it at the bottom of the list. The locals in the area said they wished they had known I was considering that hotel. They would have DEFINITELY NOT recommended staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, tx

Close to beach

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Allowed dogs
Cons: Update and give a really good clean in the hallways, change mattresses.
Stayed at this hotel after spending the day at the beach. We choose this hotel because it allowed dogs. Room recently updated but old mattress in the room. Walls are very thin and you hear everything. Kept us up throughout the night. Breakfast was fair but not enough food. The hallways are very dirty, carpet Full of stains. Yuck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Overnight stay for coastal fun.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Extremely nice and efficient staff. Evening desk personnel gave the OK for late checkout the following day. Extra towels for the covered pool.
Cons: The facility is showing wear and tear.
Location: Location is just minutes from the Gulf.
Pleasurable experience..... comfortable room..... just what was needed after being out in the sun all day.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Rick from central Texas

ok if you r on a budget

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: update rooms
Location: eat & shop...coast not too far....
Hotel is ok...expect the facilities to be old & outdated...but it was clean & i felt safe. Breakfast was average but they did have fresh fruit. Reminded me of Grandma's house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business traveler from San Antonio

Great service

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had some less than great reviews. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean. Had a bar and fitness center.have stayed here two separate times with no problems. Better than other hotels in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shim from Central Texas

A short visit

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No improvements by me
Location: Plenty of resturaunts available close, as well as fast food. A short run to the beach.
Planned for only two days but everything worked out to the minute. Enjoyed the stay at Cherotel, Lake Jackson, Texas. The rooms were large, and very clean, the staff were courteous and I would definitely stay there again.