Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh..........

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My room was clean but had an old smell. Since I travel with my ScentSanity air freshener it was not a problem to take care of the smell. I had to do a little maintenance to get some of the electrical items (desk lamp and television) working because the plugs had no power. The bar staff was great. While checking out in had to wait for 20 to 30 minutes because no one could find the front desk clerk. I hope the new owners give the place a nice update. It has potential just needs to be cared for.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

No hot water, uncomfortable bed.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: We had stayed here after Hurricane Ike and rhe folks were great, making thr best of a bad situation. The people are still great.
What more can I say. Also had very loud neighbors that kept me up most of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

High School Reunion

Posted Nov 4, 2014
This hotel is a very nice hotel in the Lake Jackson/Clute, Texas area. My family and I have stayed at another hotel in the area - I think it was a Best Western and is now Baymont Inn and Suites. My family and I like The Cherotel Hotel better. The next time my family and I are in the area we will stay at The Cherotel Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Texas Travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Middle of the road

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk checkin was very smooth. Front desk associate at check in was very nice, personable. The room had a strong mold smell to it. The two associates I was with did not have the same experience in their rooms on the second floor so it was centralized to that room. AC's in one of our three rooms did not cool properly. I understand the hotel is undergoing renovation. It has a lot of potential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Duncanfrom Plano, Texas

great location, very nice!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is my second time at Cherotel and I would come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We actually missed breakfast because the room was so quiet we slept in. Will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Horrible experience room were very humid. Never aging, $100 per night when there are so much better hotels for $120.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Great staff. Very nice a comic actions. Can't beat location for Buisness in CBD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com