Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This is a beautiful hote. My ffamily and i have stayed. Many times,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Lake Jackson

getting better

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The hours of the fitness area
Location: Brazosport Mall, the beach, Texas Seas Center, several Wildlife refuges.
Friday morning departure was easy. Fresh fruit in breakfast area was wonderful. not a bad stay for the price. I felt safe at this establishment. The staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Lake Jackson

Fair experience

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean and there is a restaurant and bar in the hotel.
Cons: The Ac's in the rooms- One room had a floor unit and the other room had a thermostat.
Location: The beach is about 6 miles away. There is a free beach and paid beach.
Hotel lobby under construction. I have stayed at worse and I have stayed at better but for the price it was fair. The only complaints were the fist room I stayed in the bed was too hard for me and the AC did work sufficiently. It was a little noisy close to the bar because the lobby echo's. The check out person at 6am was more interested in texting a reading her e-mails than helping me. The second night I stayed there I requested a different room. The room was very clean, staff was friendly, the bed was wonderful but the AC didn't work sufficiently. The checkout clerk was very nice and helpful. (different person)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gigi

cherhotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: convenience, and all rooms opened into interior hallway.
Cons: A few minor things need to be tweaked, like the peep hole being painted over and the ac slow to cool.
Location: Hotel situated near Dow and other plants, beach nearby, restaurants plentiful on the west side of Lake Jackson.
Not a bad hotel, but foyer under construction. Peep hole in our door was painted over, and I couldn't look out to see who was at the door. Our room was nice, but a little stuffy and it took the ac a while to make it comfortable. I'm thinking it would be a very warn room in the summer. Breakfast was ok. Overall I would rate it a 7 out of 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under reconstruction

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Newly remodeled room!
Cons: Make sure curtains complete fit over the window.
Location: We came to visit two of the beautiful wildlife refuges nearby.
The hotel is being completed redone, so there was a lot of construction going on when we arrived. Our room had been redone and it was quite nice, with new carpet, tile, bedspreads, etc. The odd thing was that the room faced into the middle of the hotel lobby. The curtains did not quite cover the window, so the light from the lobby came into the room all night. Other than that, it was a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent hotel with limited area options

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The hotel was in decent repair, some minor issues. The key card did not work well after a few attempts to enter the room. It was explained that I had to "flex the card downward" after inserting it when pulling it out. Once I learned this trick it worked fine. The staff was polite but not very knowledgeable and was slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Atomic from Lake Jackson, TX

It was so-so

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, very nice beds and pillows, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron, its clean, and conveniently located.
Cons: More power receptacles should be provided by the nightstand/bed.
Here's why the hotel didn't get a better rating... 1. There was a delay getting the reservations from corporate to the actual hotel. Other guests were affected too. 2. The card reader on the back door isn't working. When I left through the back door I couldn't get back in through that door. I had to walk around the building to a side entrance. 3. There's no place to plug in a cell phone by the bed unless you unplug the lamp or the alarm clock. 4. The clock in the room didn't have the right time. 5. There should be night stands or end tables on the far side of the beds. 6. The commode was much too close to the bathtub. I had to sit at an angle. 7. Not enough soap was offered. Overall, it was a nice hotel but the lack of power outlets (or power receptacles) made things inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by YooperMomma from Houston

Cherotel at Lake Jackson TX

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The front desk person. The lobby was nice with the fountain and fish.
Cons: Update the hotel. Buy new mattresses, clean the carpet, spray bleach on the MOLD! Fix your ceiling at the back entrance.
Location: I am not sure, was only there for one night.
The photos on Expedia.com do not do it justice. The only good thing about this place is that the girl at the front was nice. The room was filthy, the bathroom floor was sticky, the carpets were dirty and felt nasty on bare feet. The breakfast was gross. The bed was so hard, it would have been better to sleep on the floor, if the carpet wasn't dirty. Oh, and there was mold in the bathtub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near busy highway

Posted Feb 15, 2014
No hot water in bathroom sink. Free breakfast was less than motel 6 would offer. Furniture old and beat up in room.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from pleasanton, tx

Noisy stay!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
I was placed in a room close to the bar and the bar attendant had loud music playing till 11:30 pm on a Tues night!! People in the bar were LOUD!! Doors banging all night long! The room was clean but the mattress was REALLY firm! Ok for the price but i will stay somewhere else next time i am there.