Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake Jackson area

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Bed was very hard. Water in tub barely came out, took quite awhile to fill tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forney, TX

Nice sized rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Nice people. They let us in our room an hour early so we could change and head to the beach.
Cons: Nothing. It is what it is.
Location: After a day on Bryans Beach which you can park your truck on the beach and set up for free, go back and cleanup and go have Red Snappers yummy seafood
Good place to stay for a weekend at the beach (about 15 minutes away). Has bigger rooms and pool than some of the newer motels around, cost less and just as clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location and a great hall with a small fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Only complaint I have, when I arrived at the hotel around 11 pm...no one was at the front desk. I had to wait about 10 minutes before someone came to greet me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cliental

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The efforts to upgrade were obvious.
The hotel is good, like I said a 4 out of 5 and pleasing is a great term to describe it. The management is obviously putting money into the place to clean and upgrade the inside and out. Did not go into the restaurant but the food smelled inviting. So, the cliental was less than desirable. The bar area is nice but hosted a rough crowd which obviously included ladies who appeared to be working the crowd. Kinda reminded me of a truck stop. No problems, but definitely the potential for same. I cannot really place too much blame (if any) on the hotel because this is an area that supports the oil industry and there are literally thousands of contract laborers staying in and around the Sweeney area. Over all pleasing stay, no problems with the hotel or staff it self.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures VS. Words

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: How the Bar kept me up all Night and the lack of hot water.
The Cherotel is actually an old out dated Clarion. The pictures posted on expedia looked great so I booked one night for my business trip and one night was too long!!!! I was not at all impressed with the bed that felt like a rock. The Bar opens up to just about every room in the place so your hearing drunks shooting pool all night and bottles breaking in the trash can. All and All I got about 4 hours of sleep to wake up to a shower that had no pressure or hot water!!!!! I wont be staying again!!!! They got me, Dont let them Get you!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luceli from Katy, Texas

Not again

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights for business. The frond desks ladies are rude, like they hate their job. A housekeeper came one day before checkout and tried to get in, even tho the "do not disturb" sign was there. She had an attitude and asked if I was checking out that day. The breakfast was sloppy. The lady was very nice tho. The hotel felt dirty, and the room had this weird smell. Found a small roach in the bathroom. Towels had some stains on them. The carpet felt dirty. I obviously did not enjoy my stay. Even when for the most part I was out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOSE from houston tx

bad hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
not a good hotel wouldnt stay there again dirty bed,toilet,shower, carpet, no tv signal as i record i belive i reserved a room with jacuzzi in it and i didnt get it
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from Louisiana

Terrible Checkout Experience

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk refused to give me a receipt when checking out because I used an online site to book the reservation. The last thing I wanted to do was argue at 520 am. I had to go to the online site and request a copy.