Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stink Hole Perfect for Children !!!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Leaving it !!!!!!!!!!!! Shame on you Days Inn !!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Tear it down turn it into a parking lot !!!!!!!!!
Location: Close to where I had to go!!!
The A/C in my room did not work told the front desk, the manager came by jiggled the button it came on for a few minutes and didn't work any more unless you did the same thing. The room was not very clean, The towels were very thin, The sheets smelled, The Tv was old, The toilet paper had news paper ink still in it and very rough! The breakfast that was offered was nasty too !!!!! Days Inn Corporation should shut this sorry place down!!!!!!! This is the only Hotel in the area children should be allowed to stay !!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynn from Dallas

Good manager

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the manager, the breakfast was decent.
Cons: they could put microwaves and refrigerators in all the rooms.
Room had no microwave or fridge, which I needed for a 4 night stay. Manager was going to move me to a room with these things in it, but my trip was cut short.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
roaches
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach and cheap

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: pool and proximity to beach... we still had to cross some major highway roads on our bicycles but it went okay.
Cons: sheets and rooms need updating
We stayed here while on a bicycle trip... our rooms bathroom door knob was broken and would lock people in side... the sheets were old with holes. The pool was nice and the manager let us stay in the pool till 11pm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Tex from Texas

Would not recommend this place.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing in particular.
Cons: Again, spend some money fixing up the outside.
Location: Location was fine.
Overall the hotel was run down in appearance. They need to spend some money fixing the place up, a new paint job would certainly help. There was a lot of trash scattered about outside. Also, we did not feel safe at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by HDF

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just close it down for God's sake
Location: Fishing
Please close it down for good. For God's sake it is the worst hotel ever.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mg from texas

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathroom had no toilet paper, the light in the bathroom was very hot, I thing it was a floodlight.the pool is verry dirty, the water is very cloudy has very little chlorine and the walls of the pool are dirty, would not stay there again
2 out of 5
by Alan from Houston, TX

Bad Facility

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean and paint
Location: Fishing was great 60 mile sinthe gulf.
I rented 8 rooms for a fishing group to go offshore at 5AM. In 45 years of working in the oilfield in small towns all over the US this is the worst place I have stayed. Carpet was dirty in room and the tub was so bad I did not take a shower, the lobby was dirty as was the breakfast area. The a/c did not work in two rooms also. There were people walking around in the parking lot all night long I am guessing. I was up at 4AM to get the breakfast we brought with us ready in the breakfast room and saw several people walking around the parking and hotel. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.