Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Beautiful accommodations, Exceptional service

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Beautiful accommodations: high-quality linens, redecorated, spacious room, large bathroom vanity, closet safe, delicious breakfast.
Cons: Include a "Do Not Disturb" sign to hang on the door. Include bottled waters in the vending machines instead of just sodas.
Location: The hotel is just off the main highway that runs through Lake Jackson and Clute, down to the beach. Museums in Lake Jackson and Clute, the beach.
This hotel had been recently remodeled, and it had the appointments and appearance of a far more upscale hotel. The room was spacious and spotless, the bed and pillows were delightfully comfortable--I slept far better than I usually do at a hotel. The HVAC system was operated by a wall thermostate rather than the traditional unit controls beneath the window, and this allowed for a more convenient and less noisy experience. The safe inside the closet was an unexpected bonus which afforded more security for items such as jewelry and prescription medications. Another greatly appreciated convenience was that the door of the closet was a full-length mirror. I also liked the large granite countertop that accommodated makeup, toiletries and my husband's items. The breakfast buffet was also exceptional, with yogurt, fresh fruit and fruit salad, turkey sausage, and dark roast coffee. The management made every effort to ensure that our stay exceeded our expectations, and it did. The only item missing was a "Do Not Disturb" sign to hang on the door, but that was only a minor oversight. The lobby, which was also used as the dining area, was really lovely--it looked like that of a more expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clute, TX

Comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: None
Location: Easy access around local busineses
I would stay at this location again. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, TX

Great location to Points of Interest and Beach! :

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: This location was clean, and in a good location. I would recommend to anyone looking for this proximity to things in the area.
Cons: Not that it is an improvement, maybe that they have at least one pot of hot coffee available for those that are checking in, and maybe some juice :)
Location: We drove to Sharky's and Bad "S" Icehouse...reason we were there. The beach is close enough, if not there just for the beach.
Hotel was easy to find off the 288...we were surprising someone who had come to town to sign at one of the locations in Surfside. We had never been down this way, so once we were at the hotel, the other places we had to go were very easy to find from this location. Staff was friendly and fast during check-in, and there weren't any issues with our reservation. Location was well lit, and we felt secure between the other hotels close by. Breakfast was very good! Even though we didn't make it down there until about 9, there was still plenty of food to choose from. Really like the bagel toppers! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Texas

Posted Oct 1, 2014
stayed only one night when went to town for a memorial service. hotel was nice, but did not stay long. I would recommend tis hotel for business travelers, or for family trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trishafrom Houston

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hampton was extremely clean and very well kept. The person at the front desk was very helpful and friendly and his name was Isaac I think. Also, the complimentary breakfast was great, there was a selection of hot items as well as, cereals, pastries and fruits. I am definitely staying here again the next time I am traveling there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beafrom Lake Jackson

Close to Surfside beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will keep this hotel in my cell phone for future stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sherryfrom Kyle, TX

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night but we were very pleased with the hotel and friendliness of the staff. We would definitely stay here again!