Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Hoston

Time with Grandsons

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location was very convenient and the staff were all trying to help with anything we needed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Basically it's a straight shot to the beach and nearby restaurants. The beach is why most people go to the Freeport/Lake Jackson area.
Took my 2 grandsons fishing for Father's Day weekend . Checked in with no problem, room was very nice and the staff was very gracious. I would recommend this hotel and definitely will return for our next fishing trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Highly recommend

Posted May 19, 2014
Booked 3 rooms, great rooms, clean and spacious, nice breakfast area. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from San Diego, CA

My stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: I really missed a magnifying mirror in the bathroom.
Didn't spend much tim there. Visiting family nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad version of Hampton Inn

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: Turn over all staff at the front desk. They all sucked.
The staff were totally rude and inconsiderate. They screwed up my reservation and had to go back and forth about the price of the room because they lost the Expedia reservation and were confused that I was also a Hilton honors member. The manager was totally put out and rolled her eyes several times. They forgot to get a credit card for incidentals when I checked in and the staff called my room at 5am to get my credit card for a bottle of water I had gotten earlier. I never got a correct receipt at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from San Antonio Tx

Clean hotel, very friendly employees.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for a wedding close by. The hotel was very clean and the staff did their best to make sure I was satisfied. The breakfast was good with a decent selections of food and drinks. We enjoyed the included WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tissa from Doha, Qater

Convenient and everything you expect.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: If you need to go to Lake Jackson, Clute, Dow Chemical, or Surfside Beach, this is a good place to have a hot shower and a clean bed.
Cons: Staff attitude.
The hotel itself was fine but the staff all gave the attitude they would rather be somewhere else doing something else. I stay in a lot of Hampton Inns and this one was just average. The breakfast did not appear to be attended like many or most are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cris from San Antonio

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a wedding and only stayed one night, however; the room was clean the staff was friendly. It was just what we needed for a one night stay in Clute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com