Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clute, TX

Comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: None
Location: Easy access around local busineses
I would stay at this location again. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

Great location to Points of Interest and Beach! :

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: This location was clean, and in a good location. I would recommend to anyone looking for this proximity to things in the area.
Cons: Not that it is an improvement, maybe that they have at least one pot of hot coffee available for those that are checking in, and maybe some juice :)
Location: We drove to Sharky's and Bad "S" Icehouse...reason we were there. The beach is close enough, if not there just for the beach.
Hotel was easy to find off the 288...we were surprising someone who had come to town to sign at one of the locations in Surfside. We had never been down this way, so once we were at the hotel, the other places we had to go were very easy to find from this location. Staff was friendly and fast during check-in, and there weren't any issues with our reservation. Location was well lit, and we felt secure between the other hotels close by. Breakfast was very good! Even though we didn't make it down there until about 9, there was still plenty of food to choose from. Really like the bagel toppers! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Posted Oct 1, 2014
stayed only one night when went to town for a memorial service. hotel was nice, but did not stay long. I would recommend tis hotel for business travelers, or for family trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We were looking for accommodations close to Lake Jackson for our family reunion. The hotel was close, very clean, and the housekeeping staff was awesome. One side issue is the breakfast. We didn't really enjoy the hot food served for breakfast. Other than that the hotel was very clean, and staff was friendly. If you want a totally dark room when you sleep, bring some metal clips to close the curtain. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhonda Peterson from Forney Texas

EXCELLENT

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful is all I can say!!!!!!!!!!! Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Hoston

Time with Grandsons

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location was very convenient and the staff were all trying to help with anything we needed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Basically it's a straight shot to the beach and nearby restaurants. The beach is why most people go to the Freeport/Lake Jackson area.
Took my 2 grandsons fishing for Father's Day weekend . Checked in with no problem, room was very nice and the staff was very gracious. I would recommend this hotel and definitely will return for our next fishing trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa T. from Killeen, TX

Perfect for going to the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was really nice, about 20 min away from the beach, 5 min away from anything you could possibly need. The staff was pretty chill and nice. The hotel was super clean and on the side of fancy. The people in this area () are really really nice, it was a great relief from where I am from, and you can go to ihop at 1000 on a sunday/saturday and their wont be a line out the door around the side of the building. Walmart is only moderately crowded no matter when you go, there was no line at the check out counter ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Highly recommend

Posted May 19, 2014
Booked 3 rooms, great rooms, clean and spacious, nice breakfast area. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from San Diego, CA

My stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: I really missed a magnifying mirror in the bathroom.
Didn't spend much tim there. Visiting family nearby.