Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice and will stay there again

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great last min travel plans will stay again staff nice and friendly roomwas clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T temple texas

Good price, close to the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This is my 2nd year staying at this hotel. I like that is Close to the beach and for a good price. The room was clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the free continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: close to BASF site
Cons: internet was out 7 of 10 days of my stay
i need 4 things from a hotel when on the road: bed, breakfast, shower and internet. bed was OK as was breakfast and shower. internet was slow when it was available and more often not available than on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY - Not worth the savings

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly front desk lady.
The lock on my door was broken. We requested another room - same problem. We even tested the latch lock above the door, and with it on, we easily opened the door and knocked the latch off. We did not feel safe, so we immediately checked out and went next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Houston, TX

Unruly Guests

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Throw out unruly guests immediately
Loud argument with slamming doors at 4:00 am by a few guests - where were the police?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Showed up just to find out they gave away my room, wouldn't recommend this chain to any one, staff was rude to
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel just for the night.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We were awaken around 0630 by loud, screaming, obnoxious families. Kids and adults were yelling and slamming doors. I'm guessing they were all together because they were all hanging out by the stairwell close to our room. The dumpster outside was overflowing with trash too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherry from Conroe

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not get the room cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stayed there almost as much as my home.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It's where you need to be. Nearby restauranteur John the Greek draws customers.
Cons: Keep normal LQ improvements in place.
Location: This is the busiest industrial site long term in the US. Keep it.
You need to keep this property and open and Inns and Suites in Lake Jackson. Like you did in Galveston.