Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Lousy-drunks and dope addicts all over. Very disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Stressless...

Posted Feb 8, 2015
When you're involved in a stressful situation it's nice to know there's a safe place to go, rest, renew until the next day. Having an aged parent in a Nursing Home is not the easiest of circumstances & being able to go to La Quinta Inn to rest & renew was a relief and God send. I could start off my day with the friendly smiles of staff, eat breakfast and return to sleep. Thank you for providing my safe place. I appreciate it....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

How did this hotel become a La Quinta?

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Not one thing! I was glad to get the heck away from it.
Cons: Burn it down and rebuild, or kick this hotel out of the La Quinta franchise, becasue this hotel was not of any quality - very deceiving to say so.
Location: Plenty, but I had family nearby.
My 1st room was a slum dump, it smelled like bug spray and cigarette smoke (non-smoking room); 2nd room smelled like carpet cleaner that needed a rinse and the phone face plate was missing so I took a chance on pushing a button to call the front desk to report that the A/C unit was in-op. My 3rd room was better, it still need a good dusting (mounds of dirt and dust everywhere, a very thorough a vacuuming (debris, dirt and trash beside the bed and behind the nightstands). The bathroom light light fixture lens was falling out of the frame, the frame iteslf was not secure - the tabs where pulled down, and the light itself one of the two bulbs kept going out, so it would get super dim. The furniture was so filthy that I wouldn’t even sit in it and I’m retired military who has been deployed to several Third-world countries (and this hotel was worse). Even though breakfast service was supposed to remain open until 10am, the staff put it away at 9:20am. How this hotel became a La Quinta, I’ll never know? I should have stayed at the Hampton Inn next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Somerville, tx

Big disappointment

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Worst LaQuinta ever. Usually you can count on LA Quinta's but this one is terrible. Didn't get the room we reserved. Room had a plumbing problem that kept us awake all night. Condition of the whole hotel was terrible. It needs to be torn down. Never maintained. Staff was not helpful either. Bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Porte, Tx

Pleasant Stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Parking Lot
For last minute booking on our part. the room was great. It's always a pleasure to stay in Clute and ride the coast back home. This was our first time to stay at the La Quinta, The king bed was so comfortable I wanted to bring it home. We didn't wake up in time for Breakfast that was provided, maybe next time! Hopefully we will be back for New Years Eve. I'll definitely check with La Quinta for a room! Happy Holidays to the Staff, thanks for the stay. Diana W. La Porte, Texas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

thankfully a one night stay while visiting family

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing, absolutely nothing.
Usually the La Quinta Hotels work well for us. This one has the poorest quality I have ever stayed in for any hotel. The grounds, the room, the staff...I cannot say anything positive from our experience other than now we know where we will not stay again nor recommend to anyone. Dirty and rundown were the first observations. The parking lot was poorly lit which makes it very uncomfortable to leave your vehicle. The room smelled badly. We bought deoterrizer when we were out. There were items left behind from other guests. There was a shower puff hanging on the shower rod and a pair of dirty black socks left under one of the beds. The only piece of the room that seemed familiar to previous La Quinta stays was the bright striped shower curtain. The room was very disappointing. The staff was also unimpressive. Not professional in the least. One staff member (not even sure if they were part of the front desk group or not, no one identified themselves) was extremely unpleasant. She just repeated the word "animal" to me. Apparently she was asking if I was checking in with a pet. I did not even realize she was addressing me. I thought she was speaking to her co-worker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by courtneyfrom Texas

Will come back

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Argument outside woke us from our sleep. Parking was really bad. But room was good. Loved the elevated bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Was a great stay. No complaints, price was great, and all extra accommodations were met with a smile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cheap and stuffy

Posted Nov 9, 2014
It was for one night it was ok room smell smoky and it took a long time for hot water.