Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable. Check in and check out was easy and fast. The staff at the front desk was nice.
Cons: WIFI that works, air conditioning that works, front desk staff that knows about the area (can tell guests where nearby restaurants are and how , etc.)
Location: About 10 miles from the beach. When we asked the front desk manager what was nearby on Friday night, he said he didn't know.
The WIFI worked when we first got to the hotel, but I could not access the internet the whole rest of the stay- I kept getting an error saying their WIFI has limited connectivity. We could not get the room temperature to be comfortable- it was hot and humid the whole time so I did not sleep well. We set the thermostat to 62 degrees, but the room never got cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and uncomfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Dirty pool and walkways. Roaches in our room. Air didnt work well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointing AT LQ, Clute/Lake Jackson

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
When housekeeping came to clean they left my room unlocked. This was not appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always friendly staff here.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: vacuum the rooms better
good stay, good experience. Always friendly and helpful staff!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Lousy-drunks and dope addicts all over. Very disturbing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patt from Houston

Under par

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
It just wasn't up to La Quinta standards but it is because there are a lot of construction workers in town. Room had a slight sweaty smell until we ran the air conditioning for a while. Tile around the tub was mildewed. Everything was booked up and this was one of the remaining rooms available for less than $100.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Stressless...

Posted Feb 8, 2015
When you're involved in a stressful situation it's nice to know there's a safe place to go, rest, renew until the next day. Having an aged parent in a Nursing Home is not the easiest of circumstances & being able to go to La Quinta Inn to rest & renew was a relief and God send. I could start off my day with the friendly smiles of staff, eat breakfast and return to sleep. Thank you for providing my safe place. I appreciate it....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joe l from Fulshear

Quality of room

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms quite
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pictures are misleading

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Asked for a non-smoking room but it reaked of cigarette. Also, noticed 2 used rags draped around the shower head...nasty!