Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Modestly priced hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing much to like
Cons: New beds and odor control
Location: By the plant and beach
Room had cigarette odor (in a non- smoking room) and the bed was very, very soft. Did not sleep well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hello. I just wanted to apologize for the cigarette smell in your non smoking room. Our front desk agents are available 24 hours a day to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I hope we can give you better service in the future. Kim Allen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson

Air conditioner in apartment went out.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Wifi reception, comfortable beds and price!
Cons: Needs to have sound proof windows. Too close to the highway! You can hear all the cars passing by.
Location: The location is right by the highway in Clute Texas. You are maybe a 15 minute drive to Surfside beach.
Our a/c in our apartment went out, so we needed to get a room for the night. Let me tell you, for this price range you are getting a great deal. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was really good! The rooms Wifi was good enough to stream movies with little to no interruption. The room was very clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. There really isn't any place better in Brazoria County at this price range. I have been living in this area over 20 years so I been to most if not all of them. Plenty of channels to choose from on an updated TV not to mention a nice working shower head. The only draw backs are that I got a room close to the highway. In the daytime it can get very loud but at night time it dies off good enough. The lights outside the room stay on and you can see the light into your room at night. It takes away from that dark room I like to have when I sleep but still not a horrible deal breaker.It is kinda like having a minor night light on. Still over all a GREAT DEAL and I will have no problems referring this to friends of family who want a nice Quality night stay at a very affordable price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us at the Quality Inn Clute. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kim Allen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Augustine from Sugar land

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Since we booked two rooms they put us at the extremes of the floor. Even the front desk staff doesn't have the patience to hear our request to give two rooms closer. And blamed us for not calling the hotel direct and using third party booking. Is it my mistake or hotels.com? when we found the other room's flush is not working, the front desk responded like this " i am alone here. you may try to fix it" not even a word of appology. Ridiculous.......!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R.C.

Great value

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Clute TX

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A/C & traffic outside was noisy. Other than that, it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucy from Dallas

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was ok. We needed a place to crash on our weekend to the beach and all other hotels were either booked or looked aweful. The photos seemed decent. We asked for a king bed non smoking room. Service was great and help full. Breakfast was good. They only thing wrong was that the room smelled like cigarettes when we specifically asked for a non smoking room. Once we turned of the a/c the smell went away. Also the noise from the highway was annoying at night. Ask to face the opposite. Also wished they had water bottle available for guest in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diann from San Antonio, TX

surpirse

Posted May 12, 2014
I got what I expected in the room. I am always apprehensive about bed bugs, my itched but I think it was due to the laundry soap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon from Kingwood, TX

good for a beach getaway

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, room was clean. Bad stains on carpet. Bed was hard as a rock. Amenities were fine, hot breakfast was a nice plus.