Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Novak from Lake Jackson, TX

Business/Vacation Trip

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Toilet had continuous run-on problem creating a lot of noise throughout the day and night. Some tight and confined spaces in the room were left uncleaned. The curtains had holes in them and they did not entirely cover the room's double window. I had to use 3-4 big paperclips to clamp the curtains together to close a hole that allowed people from the outside to look in. There was a large gap between the bottom of the room's front door and the floor. The door needed to have new weather stripping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david taylor from dallas

super 8 lake jackson

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was about 2 stars not very nice. door would not shut good. carpet old. cleaning crew would sit in the breakfast area and talk loud on phone with bad language.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for a fishing trip

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Fine for a fishing trip however, I think I got an ear infection from swimming in their pool. Pillows are terrible, bring your own. Other than that it is what it is, a cheap fisherman place to stay. Ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Texas

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Not much to like about this motel except its proximity to where we needed to be.
Cons: Lots of improvements and a friendlier staff.
Location: Go to the beach.
For a couple of dollars more you can get a decent motel. This motel had limited towels, smelled musty and of old smoke, coffee pot didn't work, chairs - bedding were tattered and worn out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Great Beach Value from Spring, TX

Great value for a beach weekend

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for and if your expectations are reasonable, you won't be disappointed. The check-in is available late evening, and you don't have to rise too early to get going when you check out. We were not bothered by anyone, and were pleased with the privacy. The AC blew cold, we saw zero critters or pests, and had plenty of towels and toiletries provided. A great value when beach house or beachfront hotel rental is not an option. 10 min drive to Surfside and plenty of getaway-worthy bars.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Houston

I'd look sooner....

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute overnight stay. Of I had known I would have looked elsewhere! We requested extra sheets because the blankets were hard! Smelled of mildrew bad! And it was about midnight when we checked on and there were some young kids about to bar b q...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Megan from Port Arthur

Meehhh

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay, not great but good for the price. The little shampoo bottle was half used, so I didn't use that. Staff was rude, my card deactivated so I went to the office in my wedding dress and the guy gave me attitude! I probably won't stay there again, I just needed a place for the night
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson

Great Price

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The trashcans were full and overflowing for 3 days. Ice machine on 2nd floor did not work.