Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chatsworth, GA

Worse experience I've ever had with a hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: not far from beach
Cons: Cleanliness; do not disturb signs placed in rooms; better communication between customer, expedient, and Super 8.
Location: shopping centers and not far from beach,
I got charged extra after I got there for my pet even though I told the gentleman I needed the charge added when booking through expedia. They changed my room to a smoking room with me telling them we don't smoke but they said "They never place a dog in the none smoking rooms" My dog could smell the other dogs that had been there. The room was nasty their was something on the curtains that should have been cleaned off. The sheet looked like they had used to much bleach on them; their was places where it was wore thin.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nightmare layover

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pitiful service an dirty smelly room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom Lafayette

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was impressed considered its super 8 but darn it was pretty darn good for super 8's standard!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel needs to have extensive work on the rooms and amenities and upgrade the ice machines they are very old overall old
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Novakfrom Lake Jackson, TX

Business/Vacation Trip

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Toilet had continuous run-on problem creating a lot of noise throughout the day and night. Some tight and confined spaces in the room were left uncleaned. The curtains had holes in them and they did not entirely cover the room's double window. I had to use 3-4 big paperclips to clamp the curtains together to close a hole that allowed people from the outside to look in. There was a large gap between the bottom of the room's front door and the floor. The door needed to have new weather stripping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david taylorfrom dallas

super 8 lake jackson

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was about 2 stars not very nice. door would not shut good. carpet old. cleaning crew would sit in the breakfast area and talk loud on phone with bad language.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for a fishing trip

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Fine for a fishing trip however, I think I got an ear infection from swimming in their pool. Pillows are terrible, bring your own. Other than that it is what it is, a cheap fisherman place to stay. Ok