Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cailifornia

Run down and old

Posted Jan 8, 2015
It looks great from outside but the room was way over due for repairs. Cabinets worn and furniture old. Carpet ok. I hate seeing black hair on the floor when you are a blond yuk. Especially in the Tub. Bathroom not Clean enough relatively cheap since the electronics convention was in town and I booked at the last minute. I would have preferred holiday inn express
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location proximity to our event, no casino, did not have to mess with The Strip.
Cons: Flat screen TVs would modernize the rooms
Location: Close to Heritage Park if you are in town for sports tournaments
We were in town for a kid's lacrosse tournament. The kids were playing at Heritage Park (Henderson) so the hotel's location was great, about 10 mins from the field. We have stayed in Lake Las Vegas before, so we knew that is a "gone-bust" master-planned community. The advantage is that the community is beautiful and you have it basically to yourself. We had a two-bedroom condo at the Aston, it was ground floor unit with a nice patio near the pool. The room was clean. We ate in both nights and the kitchen was outfitted just right for a family of four. The TVs are a little bit outdated, but they had a nice picture. There was free DVD rental and the kids loved that. It was perfect place to stay for this particular trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aprilfrom Southwest Desert

Date Night

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night on November 15th, 2014. Truly the offseason for this area, as the temperatures were too cool to swim or go boating. The room was clean and it was fairly spacious for a King studio. However, the view we had was of the parking lot on the first floor :( The only major drawback, that we hope to avoid in the future was the extremely noisy king sized bed. As the floors are a hardwood laminate, the bed base would thump a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom San Clemente Ca.

Awesome

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and quiet and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County,CA

Nice quiet away from it all

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Beautiful room and surrounding area. Only issue is you have a bit of a drive from lobby if your room is in certain buildings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice hotel , room was clean , great resort. Maybe the room wasn't as good as It was in description ! And it wasn't quite either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ESPERIDION

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Great atmosphere on Lake Las Vegas with good food and spectacular views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com